Welcome! Log in or Register

Greatest Hits (2cd+dvd) - Westlife

  • image
£14.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Artist: Westlife / Limited Edition / Audio CD released 2011-11-21 at RCA

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      17.05.2013 08:35
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      It's an OK album.

      I have never been a Westlife fan in that I haven't had posters in my room, gone to concerts or fallen in love with the band members but I have always enjoyed singing along to their songs and buying their albums. This Greatest Hits album my husband bought me and I find I listen to it much more than the others as it's nice to have all their main hits on the one CD.

      It contains 3 CDs, 2 of which are music CDs and the final one is a DVD. I haven't actually watched the DVD yet but it contains the videos which go along with the singles. Apparently they are all recorded in different formats due to the technology changes within their time and so some videos may be pixilated or squashed on some televisions. I prefer to sing along with their songs rather than watch them so I haven't bothered with the DVD but I suppose it's a nice extra to have especially if you are a big westlife fan.

      The CDs contains about 40 tracks, the majority are their singles bu t there were one or two that were newly recorded for this album. I never know why bands do this as it's supposed to be Greatest Hits so we should have heard them all, perhaps they do it to encourage more people to buy it but I'd rather they stay true to the title and literally just put their greatest hits on.

      As well as their singles there are some live versions on here too so actually some songs are repeated- the studio version and the live version although these are on separate CDs, again I think this is good for a westlife fan but I prefer to just have the nicely recorded ones instead, listening to a recording of a concert whilst I'm sitting at home really doesn't do it for me!

      The two CDs split the old and the new well which I like. I wouldn't have liked to have had one CD with all their old stuff and one CD with the new/live so it's good that they're mixed up like this.

      A lot of Westlife songs are love songs and I find this quite a relaxing CD to listen to but it isn't one I can have on for long as it gets a bit too much, their style doesn't change very much even throughout their entire career so it's all rather repetitive so after about half an hour I'm ready for a different artist really. I do enjoy singing along to some of their ballads especially the really big hits from several years ago like Swear It Again and Flying Without Wings but there is only so much I can take really!

      I do sometimes put this on as background music when we have people round as it's not intrusive or offensive music so is nice to have on quietly whilst we talk!

      I like this album because it's got all their big songs on and I do like to listen to them but then I dislike this album because I could really do without the live versions too. It's nice to listen to the music for a short while but I can't have it on for a long time as it is all a bit repetitive. I'm giving this album 4 stars.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Swear It Again
      2 If I Let You Go
      3 Flying Without Wings
      4 I Have A Dream
      5 Against All Odds (with Mariah Carey)
      6 My Love
      7 Uptown Girl
      8 Queen of My Heart
      9 World Of Our Own
      10 Mandy
      11 You Raise Me Up
      12 Home
      13 What About Now
      14 Safe
      15 Lighthouse
      16 Beautiful World
      17 Wide Open
      18 Last Mile Of The Way

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Seasons In The Sun
      2 Fool Again
      3 What Makes A Man
      4 When Youâ??re Looking Like That
      5 Bop Bop Baby
      6 Unbreakable
      7 Hey Whatever
      8 Obvious
      9 When You Tell Me That You Love Me (with Diana Ross)
      10 Amazing
      11 The Rose
      12 Us Against The World
      13 What About Now (Live From The O2)
      14 Uptown Girl (Live From The O2)
      15 Mandy (Live From The O2)
      16 Home (Live From The O2)
      17 Flying Without Wings (Recorded Live at BBC Proms In The Park 2011)
      18 You Raise Me Up with special guest Fionnuala Sherry (Recorded Live at BBC Proms In The Park 2011)

      Disc #3 Tracklisting
      1 Swear It Again
      2 If I Let You Go
      3 Flying Without Wings
      4 I Have A Dream
      5 Seasons In The Sun
      6 Fool Again
      7 Against All Odds
      8 My Love
      9 What Makes A Man
      10 I Lay My Love On You
      11 Uptown Girl
      12 When You're Looking Like That
      13 Queen Of My Heart
      14 World Of Our Own
      15 Bop Bop Baby
      16 Unbreakable
      17 Tonight
      18 Miss You Nights
      19 Hey Whatever
      20 Mandy
      21 Obvious
      22 Ain't That A Kick In The Head
      23 Smile
      24 Angel
      25 You Raise Me Up
      26 When You Tell Me That You Love Me
      27 Amazing
      28 The Rose
      29 Home
      30 Us Against The World
      31 Something Right
      32 What About Now
      33 Safe

    Products you might be interested in