Welcome! Log in or Register

Greatest Hits - Cappella

  • image
£6.70 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic / Artist: Cappella / Import / Audio CD released 2006-10-27 at Zyx

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      02.09.2009 14:18
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      decent dance

      Cappella were rocking the charts in the mid nineties with their infectious brand of eurodance. Made up of rapper Rodney and vocalist Kelly, they had hits across Europe and a successive run of singles in the UK top ten. This greatest hits comprises 16 tracks.

      'U Got 2 Let The Music' boasts a truly ferocious vocal from Kelly, so commanding she actually sounds like a bloke as she sings. There is a real earthy growl in her voice and you could be forgiven for thinking it is a gent handling the vocals. Coupled with a soaring synth riff, the track is a great start to the album.

      'Tell Me The Way' was a later hit for them, a fine and more feminine vocal this time around, using piercing synths to great effect. The chorus is quite screechy, but the rest ticks all the boxes.

      'Move On Baby' really gets the pulse racing, as Kelly sings about a whole host of things that make no sense at all. 'You can try to move on so nothing will go wrong, maybe he will be back to seach for you, oh'. Such insightful lyrics! Lyrics aside, there is a neat little riff driving this one.

      Less fond of 'Turn It Up And Down' which is quite repetitive with the tune, though it does have a decent vocal, where the power of Kelly's voice really pushes through with stealth. Head to 'U And Me' which sounds like it could have been a hit for Corona. A succulent euro synth pelts you from the outset and the rhythm on this is really addictive stuff.

      'Helyom Halib' was one of their first songs and has dated badly, I find it tedious and the tune is plodding and weak. One of the highlights is 'Move It Up,' as they continue their obsession with singles about 'U' and 'Moving', the single just builds and builds. Stunning drum loops and breakdowns give this one such kick.

      Cappella are a reliable source of eurodance. Buy it if you like Corona, Captain Hollywood and Culture Beat


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 U Got 2 Let The Music
      2 Tell Me The Way
      3 Be My Baby
      4 Move On Baby
      5 You Took My Heart
      6 Turn It Up And Down
      7 I Need Your Love
      8 U And Me
      9 Helyom Halib
      10 Move It Up
      11 Do You Run Away Now
      12 War In Heaven
      13 Back In Your Life
      14 Stay With Me
      15 Another Day
      16 U Got 2 Let The Music

    Products you might be interested in