Welcome! Log in or Register

Greatest Hits - Last Will And Testament - Lurkers

  • image
£22.43 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Classic Punk / Artist: Lurkers / Audio CD released 2000-01-01 at Beggars Banquet

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      16.10.2008 14:54
      Very helpful



      Quality fun album

      The Lurkers have to be one of my favourite punk bands, vintage punk rock from the mid 70s with catchy lyrics, riffs and an altogether ideal blend of angst and tunefulness, it's no wonder they were nicknamed the British Ramones. The band from Uxbridge who look like fat blokes down the pub today are still touring albeit with a changed line-up and here is an album which mostly features work from the Fulham's Fallout and God's Lonely Men albums, I would like to see a few more songs from This Dirty Town thrown in as the band adopted a heavier sound during that period.

      This album Last Will and Testament is a compilation of just about all their greatest hits and therefore I definitely recommend buying it! One downside of the album is that misses out probably the band's heaviest number in "Heroin, It's All Over" but you do get a taste of the original bonus tracks "New Guitar in Town" and the rock n roll punk track "Little Ole Wine Drinker Me" and like any other Best of Albums, it has all the anthems: "Shadow", "Jenny", "I Don't Need to Tell her" and a cover of Bo Diddley's "Pills" that is only matched by the New York Dolls version of the track. The album has easily collected the best recordings and sounds pretty polished throughout.

      A must have!

      1. I'm On Heat 2:32
      2. Cyanide 2:05
      3. Pills 2:26
      4. Shadow (single Version) 2:40
      5. Little Ol' Wine Drinker Me 2:38
      6. Out In The Dark 3:35
      7. Freak Show 2:21
      8. Jenny 2:24
      9. Self Destruct 1:47
      10. Ain't Got A Clue 2:11
      11. Take Me Back To Babylon 2:55
      12. Total War 2:09
      13. Love Story 2:19
      14. Then I Kicked Her 1:31
      15. I Don't Need To Tell Her 3:07
      16. Just Thirteen 2:15
      17. She Knows 2:06
      18. New Guitar In Town 2:37


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 I'm On Heat
    2 Cyanide
    3 Shadow
    4 Wine Drinker Me
    5 Out In The Dark
    6 Freak Show
    7 Jenny
    8 Self Destruct
    9 Ain't Got A Clue
    10 Take Me Back To Babylon
    11 Total War
    12 Love Story
    13 Then I Kicked Her
    14 Just Thirteen
    15 New Guitar In Town
    16 She Knows

Products you might be interested in