Welcome! Log in or Register

Greatest Hits: The Ultimate Collection - Bon Jovi

  • image
£94.96 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Hard Rock / Artist: Bon Jovi / Deluxe Edition / Audio CD released 2010-11-01 at Mercury Records Ltd (London)

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      07.02.2011 20:57
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Overall, a great buy if you are a big Bon Jovi fan or just a casual listener.

      This is the second greatest hits album released from the hard rock band from New Jersey which consists of Lead singer Jon Bon Jovi, Guitarist Richie Sambora, Bassist Hush McDonald, Drummer Tico Torres and Keyboardist David Bryan. The album, released on the 9th of November, contains a collection of their music from the past three decades, 80's, 90's and 2000's and also includes 4 completely new songs which are exclusive to this collection. I feel that the choice of songs within this album was an excellent one as it perfectly reflects what has made this band so popular over the years by including such classic songs as "Livin' on a prayer" "It's my life" and "Wanted dead or alive".

      The lead single, "What do you got?", is one of the 4 new tracks included within this collection. The song is a mid-tempo rock track with reflective lyrics on the theme of loneliness and life. This song does have a memorable melody and lyrics to it however the same I don't feel can be said for last new track "The more things change", which is the final song on the second disc. I believe that the four new tracks are the type of songs that grow on you after a while rather than the instant classics of the bands earlier work. However I am pleased to see that these tracks have been included in the collection as it shows why Bon Jovi has remained so popular throughout the past 3 decades and that their songs are just as popular today.

      Overall, I think that whether you are a big Bon Jovi fan or just enjoy some of his music, then this collection is a must buy as it offers you some of the bands best work over the decades.
      However I do feel that if you already own previous Greatest Hits albums by Bon Jovi this may not be worth your money.

      P.S. I am using this review as part of my college coursework therefore would really need some feedback on how i could improve it, if it is not too much trouble. Many thanks!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Livin' On A Prayer
      2 You Give Love A Bad Name
      3 It's My Life
      4 Have A Nice Day
      5 5. Wanted Dead Or Alive
      6 Bad Medicine
      7 We Weren't Born To Follow
      8 I'll Be There For You
      9 Born To Be My Baby
      10 Bed Of Roses
      11 Who Says You Can't Go Home
      12 Lay Your Hands On Me
      13 Always
      14 In These Arms
      15 What Do You Got?
      16 No Apologies

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Runaway
      2 Someday I'll Be Saturday Night
      3 Lost Highway
      4 I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
      5 In And Out Of Love
      6 Keep The Faith
      7 When We Were Beautiful
      8 Blaze Of Glory
      9 This Ain't A Love Song
      10 These Days
      11 (You Want To) Make A Memory
      12 Blood On Blood
      13 This Is Love This Is Life
      14 The More Things Change

    Products you might be interested in