Welcome! Log in or Register

Guys And Dolls - Soundtrack

  • image
£6.96 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Various / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 1992-11-23 at Music for Pleasure

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      25.08.2006 18:16



      great songs, great show!

      Guys & Dolls - one of the best stories of Broadway of all time. The story of Sky Mastesron & Sarah Brown, Nathan Detroit & Miss Adelaide has all the ingedients for a great production - romance, comedy, wit, ups, downs and more importantly a fabulous soundtrack.
      Each song on the soundtrack creates the scene it's featured in perfectly. If you haven't seen the movie/theatre production then the soundtrack is enough to tell the story..just close your eyes and listen.

      There's a whole mixed bag of tunes on this soundtrack - each one different and better than the last. 'Fugue For Tinhorns' is a fun, upbeat introduction into the life of the New York gamblers where the sweet and innocent "Follow The Fold" gives us an insight into the mission and Sarah Brown.
      "Adelaides Lament" tells us the story behind Adelaides ongoing cold which she believes to be down to a lack of marriage to her fiance of 14 years, Nathan Detroit. Loveable Nathan's name is also mentioned more than once in the brilliant "Oldest Established.." - this song tells the story of "good old reliable Nathan" and his adventures with the crap game he runs.
      "I've Never Been in Love Before" gets our two lovebirds Sarah and Sky together for (not their first!) duet, this one's enough to make the hardest of hearts melt....
      Luck Be A Lady is sexy and the climax build up is captivating.
      "Sit Down You're Rocking the Boat" is a definate audience grabber, a showstopping performance by loveable "Nicely Nicely" will leave you on the edge of your seat (or off it!) wanting more...

      And last but certainly not least, the namesake - "Guys & Dolls" sums up the story fabulously, with great one-liners and a catchy upbeat rhythm.

      There are many more songs on this great soundtrack, each and every one credible in their own right. A fantastic soundtrack that compliments a fantastic piece of broadway.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Runyon Land
      2 Fugue For Tinhorns
      3 Follow The Fold
      4 Oldest Established Craps Game In New York
      5 I'll Know
      6 Bushel And A Peck
      7 Adelaide's Lament
      8 Guys And Dolls
      9 If I Were A Belle
      10 My Time Of Day
      11 I've Never Been In Love Before
      12 Take Back Your Mink
      13 Adelaide's Lament (1)
      14 More I Cannot Wish You
      15 Craps Shooter's Ballet
      16 Luck Be A Lady
      17 Sue Me
      18 Sit Down You're Rockin' The Boat
      19 Marry The Man Today
      20 Guys And Dolls (1)

    Products you might be interested in