Welcome! Log in or Register

Hard Hammer Hits - Batmobile

  • image
£9.12 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Batmobile / Import / Audio CD released at Couor

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.03.2008 19:56
      Very helpful



      Batmobile's sixth album (1992).

      Batmobile's sixth album aims to be even more refined than its predecessors, evidenced by the longer song lengths (none are under two minutes any more), and a reduced level of silliness overall that robs the songs of some of their charm, but is ultimately for the best. This is the album where Batmobile are most expressly striving for the accolade of "the psychobilly Motörhead," with heavier riffs and distinctly hard rock verses in 'Hammering,' the aggressive 'Raw Dick' and 'A-Bomb Boogie' among others, and there's less variation from the standard sound throughout, unfortunately to the extent that most songs fail to distinguish themselves at all.

      'The Man in Black' seems to be another of the B-movie inspired pieces that are always a treat and see the psychedelic elements come to the fore, and it's pretty interesting with its ominous guitars and downbeat verses, while 'The Rocket' takes this to a greater extreme and injects elements of fun with the solo, drums and faster pace. 'I Need the Heat' is slow and minimal, 'Pay the Price' is fast and energetic and 'Superdick' has a nice, long solo, but otherwise this is a somewhat bland offering from Batmobile that will please fans of the genre but won't get any newcomers excited about exploring further as its more enjoyable predecessor may have achieved.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Hammering
    2 Pay the Price
    3 Man in Black
    4 Rocket
    5 Superdick
    6 Midnight Maniac
    7 Raw Dick
    8 Gang
    9 What's a Man Supposed to Do
    10 A-Bomb Boogie
    11 I Need the Heat
    12 On and On
    13 Burning Love

Products you might be interested in