Welcome! Log in or Register

Hello Master - Priestess

  • image
£8.45 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Priestess / Audio CD released 2006-06-13 at Red Ink

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.05.2010 22:51
      Very helpful



      Uptempo music, with attitude, perfect for cold beers, fast cars and good times.

      Priestess is a Canadian band, and as usual, whatever comes from Canada in music is very good!
      Hello Master is the debut album and has 12 compositions, mainly lasting under 3.30 minutes. Actually only one song goes beyond this time limit, where Priestess must prove their talent. And luckily for themselves and us, they manage it pretty well!
      The hand on the front cover (which is painted by Arik Roper, best known to the doom-stoner circles), grasps us from our long hair, and throws us inside the orange-red sky, where we fly against storms of riffs, thunderous solos and great hard rock vocals.
      Uptempo music, with attitude, perfect for cold beers, fast cars and good times.
      Most of the songs are Hard Rock, but one can find Stoner elements, and in this way everyone can find their moments.
      Priestess showing their mood from the very first song, called "Iam the night colour me black". The first thing you want to do is to bang your head, until the stoner - catchy riff shows up and the journey begins. Accelerating 0-100 in few seconds. After the first round, "lay down" is following and brings to mind "Wolfmother's" style (and this is good). "Run home" follows and a bass line leads the way until the arena-refrain makes us sing. "Two kids" with more heavy riffs and a beautiful solo. "Talk to her" warns us to be careful before we lose someone we love. "Time will cut you down" is the slowest and longest song of the album giving you the chance to bring another round of beers from the refrigerator... Back to action with "Everything that you are"... Pure Rock n' Roll Baby!!! "The Shakes", makes me wanna dance!!! Next one is "Perfomance" where the lyrics reports the bands everyday life on the road! "Living like a dog" and "No real pain", keep the speed high, and for last "Blood" which brings to mind Queens of the stone age!!!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 I Am the Night, Colour Me Black
      2 Lay Down
      3 Run Home
      4 Two Kids
      5 Talk to Her
      6 Time Will Cut You Down
      7 Everything That You Are
      8 Shakes
      9 Performance
      10 Living Like a Dog
      11 No Real Pain
      12 Blood

    Products you might be interested in