Welcome! Log in or Register

Homovore - Cattle Decapitation

  • image
£17.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock / Artist: Cattle Decapitation / Audio CD released 2006-09-04 at Three One G

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.04.2008 22:33
      Very helpful



      Cattle Decapitation's second E.P. (2000).

      The second E.P. from San Diego grindcore vegetarians Cattle Decapitation is less interesting than the first, as despite each song being almost twice as long, nothing particularly entertaining or original is done with the extra time. So they're essentially stretching songs designed for a thirty-second playing time far past their natural lifespan. You wouldn't have thought songs so short could be so tedious, but this band manages it by making them all sound exactly the same.

      As well as being less musically inventive, even the sound quality of this recording is inferior to its predecessor, varying between songs but never reaching an entertaining peak. The drums are at the forefront and come off even less effectively than the treble-heavy guitars, and no one plays anything particularly interesting or memorable, leading me to question the purpose of this band's existence. If they had been manufactured as a sort of weird advert for animal rights, at least that would be amusing. As it is, their arguments are inaudible and ineffective, and buried in musical pat.

      1. Mauled
      2. Joined at the Ass
      3. Open Human Head Experiments With Bleach Laquer and Epoxy
      4. Diarrhea of the Mouth
      5. Headcheese
      6. Colostomy Jigsaw Puzzle
      7. Pepe's Trepes
      8. Release the Gimp
      9. The Roadside Dead (Detrunked Stumpification Through Roadrash)
      10. Carnal Fecophelia Due to Prolonged Exposure to Methane
      11. Icepick Gag Reflex
      12. Bathing in a Grease Disposal Unit
      13. Molested / Digested
      14. Wine of the Sanguine
      15. Ride 'Em Cowboy
      16. Human Jerky and the Active Cultures


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Mauled
    2 Joined at the Ass
    3 Open Human Head Experiments with Bleach Laquer and Epoxy
    4 Diarrhea of the Mouth
    5 Headcheese
    6 Colostomy Jigsaw Puzzle
    7 Pepe's Trepes
    8 Release the Gimp
    9 Roadside Dead (Detrunked Stumpification Through Roadrash)
    10 Carnal Fecophelia Due to Prolonged Exposure to Methane
    11 Icepick Gag Reflex
    12 Bathing in a Grease Disposal Unit
    13 Molested/Digested
    14 Wine of the Sanguine
    15 Ride 'Em Cowboy
    16 Human Jerky and the Active Cultures

Products you might be interested in