Welcome! Log in or Register

Hot Damn - Every Time I Die

  • image
£7.34 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Indie Rock & Punk - Hardcore / Artist: Every Time I Die / Audio CD released 2004-03-08 at Roadrunner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.06.2008 16:48
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      'Hot Damn!' is a superb second album from Every Time I Die which is well worth listening to.

      'Hot Damn!' is the first album that I ever heard by Every Time I Die, it was released in July 2003 through Ferret Records and is the bands second studio album. 'Hot Damn!' followed on nicely from the release of the bands debut 'Last Night In Town'; there was a two year gap between these two albums and when the band came back with this album it was once more looking to rock. Just as with the bands debut album, 'Hot Damn!' consists of ten tracks and this provides for 27 minutes of music making the album 7 minutes shorter than its predecessor. This second album from the band may be more condensed than the first, this is certainly not something that has detracted away from the overall quality of the music however and always here the bands sound is highly impressive throughout the 27 minute stint of this album.

      Beginning with 'Romeo A Go Go'; this album is incredibly high quality right from the offset, and from start to finish the music created by the band is here highly impressive. Tracks such as 'In The Event That Everything Should Go Terribly Wrong', 'Off Broadway', and 'Pornogratherapy' stand out strongly as you listen to this album; these are the finest examples of the bands work from this album I feel and the tracks which showcase the bands fine metalcore sound most strongly. The vocal screams and shouts of the bands lead vocalist Keith Buckley are incredibly impressive throughout this album, never does his vocal tone fail to make me smile and always as I listen to 'Hot Damn!' it is his vocal performance that I find myself drawn to.

      Just as with the bands debut album the guitar work present on this album is incredibly unpredictable, it's certainly not so disjointed here as it were with the first but definitely the band has once more concentrated on constructing complex instrumental creations. As the music is so instrumentally unconventional this makes the album all the more interesting to listen to though and as you listen to the ten track album of music that is 'Hot Damn!' always you must prepare to expect the unexpected.

      'Hot Damn!' is an incredible second album from Every Time I Die, it's a little different from the bands debut in that the music takes on board elements of hardcore punk as well as metalcore; it's just as strong an album however, if not better. If you like metalcore music then chances are that you will have heard this 'Hot Damn!' album from Every Time I Die, if you haven't though then I'd definitely recommend investing in this album as you'll surely not be left disappointed with what you find here. Ten tracks are present on this album, all of them are excellent and never does the band disappoint as it fires its way through the 27 minutes of music that is the 'Hot Damn!' album.

      Prepare for vocal shouts and screams, a serious lack of instrumental convention, and some supremely fun lyrical content also; never does this album fail to make me smile, and with every track here the music of Every Time I Die has much to offer. The work rate of the bands guitarists Jordan Buckley and Andrew Williams is absolutely phenomenal here, never do the guitar sounds they create cease to amaze me and always in fact they seem to surprise me. With every passing track this album just seems to get better and better, the music builds here to a fantastic finale in the form of tenth track 'Pornogratherapy' which provides the perfect closing anthem for what is a supreme second album from the fine New York five-piece metalcore mob that is Every Time I Die.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Romeo A Go-Go
      2 Off Broadway
      3 I Been Gone a Long Time
      4 Godspeed Us to Sea
      5 She's My Rushmore
      6 Floater
      7 In the Event That Everything Should Go Terribly Wrong
      8 Ebolarama
      9 Hit of the Search Party
      10 Pornogratherapy

    Products you might be interested in