Welcome! Log in or Register

How To Cut And Paste Mix Tape Vol. 2

  • image
£4.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists, mixed by DJ Yoda / Audio CD released 2002-08-12 at Antidote

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.06.2009 13:25
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Well worth buying if you think you like this sort of stuff

      This is a great album from DJ Yoda. If you don't know DJ Yoda then he is a very original DJ who doesn't put all his efforts into music with heavy bass kicks but rather produces some very original music and in the cases of his live music he also produces some pretty cool videos to go with them.

      Starting with the album cover, I think this is a startling representation of DJ Yoda's wit and just lets you know that this isn't going to be any ordinary album. The album art really is beautifully designed and this all makes it look good wherever you have it.

      Following on naturally from this, the music in this album displays just the same wit and though not musically outstanding is great fun to listen to and a couple of tracks are some of the more played in my itunes library. The two tracks on here in particular are Yoda meets the a-team and George Formby Turntableised. If you haven't guessed the first of these tracks is a clever little remix of the a-team theme tune. The second track just messes about with When I'm Cleaning Windows by George Formby.

      Both tracks are great fun and help make for a great album. There is a great video of Dj Yoda on youtube- put in Dj Yoda + I want you back in the search to get an idea of what he does. If you like it then I suggest buying this album.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Intro
      2 DJ Format - I'll Culinary Behaviour
      3 Creatures, Breakin', and Names
      4 Beyond There
      5 Cucumbers, Needles, Sandwiches & Jazz
      6 Quasimoto
      7 Yoda Meets The A-Team
      8 Scratching & Keyboard Techniques
      9 Quid Control
      10 Mysterious Plot
      11 Billie Holiday Turntablised
      12 We Got the Funk
      13 On the Reggae-Lar Part 2
      14 I Gotcha Opin
      15 Disp
      16 One Two S**t
      17 Only When I'm Drunk
      18 Anything
      19 C.R.E.A.M.
      20 Tony Mozzarelli Wants 80s Pop
      21 Rhubarb Tart
      22 George Formby Turntablised
      23 Outro