Welcome! Log in or Register

I Believe: The Gospel Masters - Elvis Presley

  • image
£21.96 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Box set / Audio CD released 2009-03-30 at RCA/Legacy

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      09.12.2009 17:39
      Very helpful



      A great set of CD`s for fans and everyone else.

      Elvis sang many great songs and I loved them al equally but there was something about his gospel music that really stood out, his voice just seemed to lend itself to gospel music brilliantly and nowhere is that more apparent than on this album.

      I Believe The Gospel Masters is an album by Elvis Presley that contains all of his best known gospel tracks over a 4 CD set and is compelling listening for fans of Elvis or fans of gospel music and if like me you are a fan of both then you will just love it.

      This is a fantastic set of CD`s and one I listen to over and again, the deep soulful sound of Elvis`s voice just compliments gospel music so well it makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up and to hear these great tracks re-mastered digitally is great.

      For these four CD`s containing tracks such as how great thou art and crying in the chapel you might think it would be quite expensive to buy but in fact you can pick this set up for as little as£24.99 which in my eyes is great value for money.


      Login or register to add comments
    • More +
      28.05.2009 11:00
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      I Believe

      As with all of Elvis Presley's music it can be quite daunting to know where to start - his albums have been re-released over and over again, and a great many compilation albums have also been created.

      If you are wanted to listen to his gospel music though, you can't go far wrong with buying this 4 CD set called I BELIEVE - THE GOSPEL MASTERS. This features all of the studio-recorded gospel music Elvis recorded during his lifetime, with an additional disc featuring the gospel music he recorded for his movies, his 1968 TV show (commonly referred to as the 'Comeback Special'), his live shows from the 1970s, and even some informal home recordings of gospel songs.

      This is a fantastic set and buying this will mean that you would never need any other gospel release from the Elvis Presley catalogue. Songs such as HOW GREAT THOU ART and CRYING IN THE CHAPEL are wonderful gospel songs, and even those which are of a lower quality, such as the little-known LIFE have the exuberance which Elvis brought to all of his recordings.

      This set is a must-have and comes highly recommended by this Elvis fan.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 I Believe
      2 There'll Be Peace In The Valley (For Me)
      3 Take My Hand Precious Lord
      4 It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
      5 Milky White Way
      6 His Hand In Mine
      7 I Believe In The Man In The Sky
      8 He Knows Just What I Need
      9 Mansion Over The Hilltop
      10 In My Father's House
      11 Joshua Fit The Battle
      12 Swing Low Sweet Chariot
      13 I'm Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
      14 If We Never Meet Again
      15 Known Only To Him
      16 Crying In The Chapel
      17 Working On The Building

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Run On
      2 How Great Thou Art
      3 Stand By Me
      4 Where No One Stands Alone
      5 So High
      6 Farther Along
      7 By And By
      8 In The Garden
      9 Somebody Bigger Than You And I
      10 Without Him
      11 If The Lord Wasn't Walking By My Side
      12 Where Could I Go But To The Lord
      13 You'll Never Walk Alone
      14 We Call On Him
      15 Who Am I

      Disc #3 Tracklisting
      1 I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago
      2 Life
      3 Only Believe
      4 Amazing Grace
      5 Lead Me Guide Me
      6 He Touched Me
      7 I've Got Confidence
      8 Evening Prayer, An
      9 Seeing Is Believing
      10 Thing Called Love, A
      11 Put Your Hand In The Hand
      12 Reach Out To Jesus
      13 He Is My Everything
      14 There Is No God But God
      15 Bosom Of Abraham
      16 I John
      17 I Got A Feelin' In My Body
      18 Help Me
      19 If That Isn't Love

      Disc #4 Tracklisting
      1 Down By The Riverside/When The Saints Go Marchin' In
      2 Sing You Children
      3 Swing Low Sweet Chariot
      4 Let Us Pray
      5 Where Could I Go But To The Lord/Up Above My Head/Saved
      6 If I Can Dream
      7 Why Me Lord
      8 How Great Thou Art
      9 Help Me
      10 I John
      11 Bosom Of Abraham
      12 You Better Run
      13 Lead Me Guide Me
      14 Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus/Nearer My God To Thee
      15 Oh How I Love Jesus
      16 Show Me Thy Ways O Lord
      17 Hide Thou Me

    Products you might be interested in