Welcome! Log in or Register

I Wanna Go There - Tyrese

  • image
£17.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: R&B & Soul - Soul / Artist: Tyrese / Audio CD released 2002-12-23 at J

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.06.2008 17:33
      Very helpful



      Great album

      After watching Tyrese Gibson in the movie ''Four Brothers'' I was instantly a fan, I had known of his music and acting ability for a few years but seeing the film made me want to take a proper look at his career. I found that he released his first album aged 20 in 1999 and then 2000 Watts was released in 2001 and then I wanna go there was released in 2002.

      From the album cover of him standing with his top of by a window. many women will be enticed by his body and many blokes will envy him due to his washboard stomach and rippling muscles.
      His third album I Wanna go there starts off with How you gonna act like that, a heart wrenching ballad about a girl walking out when you are so in love with them. This song has A great melody
      And some great backing vocal harmonies.

      Now the album moves on to tracks like you don't give a damn about me which is about a relationship when one person isnt treating the other equally.

      And how do U want it (situations) is a mix of Tupac's legendary song with KCI & JoJo. most of This songs lyrics are changed but the musical melody is still there in all it's glory.

      I must be crazy is another ballad but the subject matter is changed to a mans mistakes in the relationship. Nearly letting go of such a good thing.

      She let's me is a midtempo R&B/hip hop song with Tyrese sounding on top form. A catchy little song with some great licks and backing vocals.

      Signs of love making is an R Kelly penned ballad about the star signs and supposedly how one is different. A nice song all the same.

      Somebody Special is another ballad from Tyrese and has a nice guitar intro with a punchy drum beat, this song flows along really well and has a great melody.

      Girl I Can't help it is a hip hop track with the help of Hip Hop supremo Jermaine Dupri who seems to have dueted with just about everyone around in Urban music. A nice melody to dance to but it's not one of my favourites.

      Kinna right is another sumptuos ballad with a chorus which is so catchy, I love this song and it;s one of the best Tyrese has done.
      All ghetto girl is a slow hip hop track with crashing drums and sweet backing vocals. Tyrese shows off his strong voice to great effect here.

      I'm the other man is a stripped down song about being a woman's affair. I love this track for the stripped down feel, just Tyrese's voice and an acoustic guitar.

      On top of me is a lush ballad made for couples when they want to get a bit romantic. Light some candles and play this. It is guaranteed to work on a lady.

      I wanna go there is the title track and is another soft ballad with some great drum sequences that will test your systems timing. This flows along so well. Another Romantic song.

      Taking Forever is a hip hop track that has some great funky guitar licks and deep drum beats A great end to the album and one of his best up tempo songs from this album.

      *Track Listing*

      1. "How You Gonna Act Like That"
      2. "U Don't Give a Damn About Me"
      3. "How Do You Want It (Situations)"
      4. "I Must Be Crazy"
      5. "She Lets Me Be a Man"
      6. "Signs of Love Makin'"
      7. "Somebody Special"
      8. "Girl I Can't Help It" (featuring Jermaine Dupri)
      9. "Kinna Right"
      10. "All Ghetto Girl"
      11. "I'm the Other Man (Interlude)"
      12. "On Top of Me"
      13. "I Wanna Go There"
      14. "Taking Forever"


      Overall this is a very fine album full of 14 songs that range from sweet ballads to hip hop dance beats. Tyrese shows that he doesnt just have great acting ability he can also sing. and boy can he sing. A vry fine solo effort from the multi talented Tyrese Gibson.

      Also posted on ciao as jcneil


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 How You Gonna Act Like That
      2 U Don’t Give A Damn About Me
      3 How Do U Want It (Situations)
      4 I Must Be Crazy
      5 She Lets Me Be A Man
      6 Signs Of Love Makin’
      7 Somebody Special
      8 Girl I Can’t Help It (feat. Jermaine Dupri)
      9 Kinna Right
      10 All Ghetto Girl
      11 I’m The Other Man (Interlude)
      12 On Top Of Me
      13 I Wanna Go There
      14 Taking Foreve

    Products you might be interested in