Welcome! Log in or Register

In My Dreams - The Military Wives

  • image
£22.98 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Classical / Artist: The Military Wives / CD / Audio CD released 2012-03-05 at Decca

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.07.2012 17:06
      Very helpful



      A lovely album!

      In My Dreams is the debut album from the Military Wives Choir. The Cd was released in the United Kingdom in March 2012 and so it is very recent. The CD is currently available to buy from Amazon for a price of £5.99 which I think is great value for money.

      ~ * Track Listing * ~
      1)Make You Feel My Love 2) In My Dreams 3)With or Without You 4) Up Where We Belong (Love Lifts Us Up) 5) True Love Ways 6) You Got A Friend 7) Eternal Father 8) Fix You 9) Silver Tassie 10) On My Own 11) Wherever You Are

      There are some really beautiful songs on here; the majority of them being covers, although I really like what they have done with these well-known songs. For example, whilst 'Make You Feel My Love' is a famous Adele song, the choir do this justice and make it their own.
      With or Without You; a very emotional song which stands out for me. It is full of sadness, yet seems to be full of strength and determination too.

      Another song I like is the choir's debut single; Wherever You Are, which was the Christmas Number One of 2011 (I was so pleased when it beat the X Factor to Number One, as I thought that they really deserved it).This song, whilst I wasn't that fussed on it to begin with, grew on me. I now think that it is a very beautiful song with a very special meaning. I like the way that it starts off simply and just keeps building and getting bigger as the song goes on.

      Whilst I have named a couple of my favourite songs on here, I have to say that there is not one song which I dislike which is great as it means that I can listen to the album all the way through without skipping.

      This has to be one of the most meaningful albums I have ever listened to. The songs are very emotional and you can really hear the wives' emotions as they sing these songs. They are very inspirational songs which I think are able to relate to everyone.

      Considering that the choir is not a professional choir (i.e they aren't professional singers or had vocal training etc), I do think that they have done a really good job. They have a really pleasant sound and their voices blend well together.

      I would definitely recommend this album. It is a very heartfelt collection of music.

      Thanks for reading!
      June 2012
      Xdonzx / xd-o-n-z-x


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Make You Feel My Love
    2 In My Dreams
    3 With Or Without You
    4 Up Where We Belong
    5 True Love Ways
    6 You've Got A Friend
    7 Eternal Father
    8 Fix You
    9 Silver Tassie
    10 On My Own
    11 Wherever You Are

Products you might be interested in