Welcome! Log in or Register

Jungle Book Sing-a-Long

  • image
£2.98 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists / Audio CD released 2007-10-22 at Walt Disney/EMI

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      01.02.2010 10:35
      Very helpful



      8 favourite songs from the film plus sing along versions

      When my 5 year old was bought a Darth Vader CD player for his Birthday I started to keep my eyes open for some good CD's for him to listen to. I was really pleased when I found this one as both him and his brothers both love the film and listening to the songs when their Dad puts them on his laptop. I was even more pleased when I found it came with a sing along book as this will help with their reading.

      The CD cover has a good picture showing characters from the film in the same way they are seen on the DVD, I like this as it means they are instantly recognisable. The cover is mainly green and clearly states that this is a sing along version of the CD. The back cover is again green and has the track list.

      There are a total of 16 tracks on the CD but really there are only 8, they are all repeated again without the vocals at the end of the CD so we can sing along to them. The 8 tracks are:-

      I Wan'na Be Like You
      The Bare Necessities
      Colonel Hathi's March (The Elephant Song)
      Trust In Me (The Python Song)
      Take Your Sweet, Sweet Time
      Queen of the Jungle
      He's a Lucky, Lucky Snake
      The Elephant's Face

      All of the tracks are popular and well recognisable ones from the film and when I hear them I am instantly reminded of the particular scenes in the film where they feature and the fun things the characters are dong whilst singing. For me I was not sure on 2 of the songs but once I read the text next to them stating the animals which they referred to I did manage to remember them. The songs are mainly all lively and have good music which always makes me want to dance! I do like the vocals on the tracks as they are the original ones from the film and have not been re-sung by other people which again helps with the recognition of them.

      The music book which accompanies the CD can be found on the CD cover. It is set out in a nice and clear way and the songs are all easy to find. There are some good small pictures which can be found in this book which my boys do find very funny as they show the animals dancing and playing instruments. The text is in a nice black colour so it is easy to see for me but I have to say it would have benefited on being slightly bigger. My 7 year old did struggle to read it at first as it is quite small. My 5 year old is only just starting to learn to read so he has not bothered with the words yet but he does like to pretend he is reading them, really he is just making them up as he goes along and I have to say he has at times had me crying with laughter at some of the lyrics he makes up!

      I would like to say that the instruments and players who performed on this soundtrack really deserve a lot of credit as they have made the songs sound so good and manage to convey so many emotions in the way they play their instruments and manage to get me feeling how the characters they are playing about did in the film.

      We have had so much fun not only listening to the songs with the vocals but also dancing and trying to remember the words to the instrumental tracks. We imaging what the animals are doing and how they move and make up funny moves trying to show this. I have to say that after a good half hour of doing this I have personally had a good workout! I would recommend this CD to all fans of the film and anyone trying to find a new fun game or way of keeping younger children entertained.

      The CD is available from Amazon with the small priced tag of £3.48. It was released in 2007 by Disney Records.

      This is definitely a 5 star CD in my house!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)
      2 Bare Necessities
      3 Colonel Hathi's March (The Elephant Song)
      4 Trust In Me
      5 Take Your Sweet Sweet Time
      6 Queen Of The Jungle
      7 He's A Lucky Lucky Snake
      8 Elephant's Face
      9 I Wan'na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)
      10 Bare Necessities
      11 Colonel Hathi's March
      12 Trust In Me
      13 Take Your Sweet Sweet Time
      14 Queen Of The Jungle
      15 He's A Lucky, Lucky Snake
      16 Elephant's Face

    Products you might be interested in