Welcome! Log in or Register

Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna - Soundtrack

  • image
£5.64 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Various / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 2006-12-20 at Msi Music/Super D

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      07.01.2010 10:32
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Karan Johar's magnam opus has some memorable songs!

      Karan Johar's films are renowned to have great music and this film is no exception. Music composers Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy are at the helm of the affairs with Javed Akhtar writing the lyrics.

      As soon as the title track 'Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna' starts, you know where it is headed-it belongs to the same league as all the title tracks of Karan Johar's films. The wonderfully written lyrics take centre stage with a simple yet haunting tune taking it ahead. Sonu Nigam and Alka Yagnik are fantastic and presents us with a song which will be remembered for years.Keep it on repeat mode folks!

      Rockstar guru Shafqat Amanat Ali overpowers us with 'Mitwa'-another song which is brilliantly written. The song has a fascinating combination of dreamy chorus,fantastic tabla beats and a rustic feel. Shafqat Amanat Ali's voice will take you by storm-this was one of the finest of 2006.

      The album has been building up its tempo and finally explodes in the form of 'Where's the party tonight' which is an out and out commercial party track! Shaan and Vashundhara Das seem to enjoy immensely as they sing their lung out-the energy is infectious and lyrics carefree!

      Sonu Nigam and Alka Yagnik come back with the fluffy romantic ballad which was expected from a Karan Johar film.'Tumhi Dekho Na' is dreamy,partly conventional and extremely pleasant on the ears! Tumhi Dekho na is the kind of track you would want to play over a candle light dinner or while slow dancing with your partner. The fluffy lyrics and the romantic tune does create an ambience of love.

      Mitwa appears as 'Mitwa Revisited' which has more pace and beats.You can't help but appreciate Shafqat's voice again!I prefer the original version though.

      'Rock and Roll Soniye' carries the Karan Johar stamp all over it. A full on commercial song which has a lot of indian flavours,it caters to the mass audiences of India. I dont like the song personally as it seems more of a chaos than a song-it feels as if they were trying too hard to make this song work!

      'Farewell trance' is an instrumental piece which has its moments but doesn't work overall

      Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna is a fabulous album but it is predictable since Karan Johar's films always have songs of such genres.One can't help but find similarities with his previous films.



      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Kabhie Alvida Naa Kehna - Sonu Nigam, Alka Yagnik
      2 Mitwa - Shafqat Amanat Ali Khan, Shankar Mahadevan
      3 Where's the Party Tonight - Vasundhara Das, Loy, Shankar Mahadevan, Shaan
      4 Tumhi Dekho Naa - Sonu Nigam, Alka Yagnik
      5 Mitwa Revisited - Shafqat Amanat Ali Khan, Shankar Mahadevan
      6 Rock 'N Roll Soniye - Mahalaxmi Iyer, Shankar Mahadevan, Shaan
      7 Farewell Trance - Shweta Pandit

    Products you might be interested in