Welcome! Log in or Register

Kerrang! - The Album

  • image
£8.69 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Industrial / Artist: Various Artists / Box set / Audio CD released 2001-07-02 at U.M.T.V.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      04.06.2010 00:47
      Very helpful



      A good album for rock and metal fans

      Kerrang is a well known name in the world of rock and metal music, and as well as the Kerrang TV channel, radio station and other things, they also produce compliation albums of some of the greatest rock and metal music.

      One of these Albums is Kerrang! The Album. It is one of many of Kerrang albums available to buy. This one is a 2 disc set and was released in 2001. It contains some of the biggest hits from that year, as well as some of the lesser known stuff, which was to help some newer bands get their name out there.

      Disc 1 track listing: 1. My Generation - Limp Bizkit
      2. Control - Puddle of Mudd
      3. Back to School (Mini Maggit) - Deftones
      4. Teenage Dirtbag - Wheatus
      5. Buck Rogers - Feeder
      6. Hey Man Nice Shot - Filter
      7. The Ballad of Chasey Lain - Bloodhound Gang
      8. Burn Baby Burn - Ash
      9. Always: your way - My Vitriol
      10. The Gush - Raging Speedhorn
      11. Inbalance - The Step Kings
      12. Come' face up - Vacant Stare
      13. Charlotte - Kittie
      14. Free - Vast
      15. Killing Time - (hed) Planet Earth
      16. Dodel up - Guano Apes
      17. Just Got Wicked - Cold
      18. Last Time - Downer
      19. Synthetic - Spineshank
      20. From this day - Machine Head

      Disc 2 Track Listing:

      1. One Step Closer - Linkin Park
      2. Pardon Me - Incubus
      3. The Beautiful People - Marilyn Manson
      4. Ba Witdaba - Kid Rock
      5. Linchpin - Fear Factory
      6. Coma America - Amen
      7. Super-charger Heaven - White Zombie
      8. Heads Explode - Monster Magnet
      9. Last Resort - Papa Roach
      10. The lost art of keeping a secret - Queens of the Stoneage
      11. Microwaved - Pitchshafter
      12. Again and Again - Taproot
      13. Ry Ry's Song - Glassjaw
      14. Back to the primitive - Soulfly
      15. Awake - Godsmack
      16. Fish out of water - One Minute Silence
      17. Dig - Mudvayne
      18. Blue Monday - Orgy
      19. Sepulnation - Sepultura

      The majority of the songs on this album, I find, were some of the best songs of 2001 and I have listened to this album more times than I could ever count. My best tracks from this album would be Kid Rock - Bawitdaba, Papa Roach - Last Resort, Fear Factory - Linchpin and Cold - Just Got Wicked.

      I think this album has a pretty good mix of different rock and metal styles on it, with something for everyone ( well fans of this kind of music anyway). I do think that is one of Kerrangs more commercial albums, as it is not as heavy as some of the later compliations they released, but this could be due to the music that was released that year wasn't as heavy as later years.

      If you have never actually owned one of the Kerrang albums, I think this is a good one to start with music wise, although you would be better off looking on Ebay or at car boot sales/charity stores to find a copy, as I have only found it on Amazon and for some reason it currently costs £52.99 brand new!! Even for a great album like this one, it is not worth that price and it has shocked me that Amazon of all places are charging so much for it.

      I recommend this album to all rock and metal music fans, but I give it a 4 out 5 dooyoo stars as I believe it could have been a little bit heavier but then this is just my personal taste, and this could indeed be the perfect rock amd metal compliation for many people.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 My Generation - Limp Bizkit
      2 Control - Puddle Of Mudd
      3 Back To School (Mini Maggit) - Deftones
      4 Teenage Dirtbag - Wheatus
      5 Buck Rogers - Feeder
      6 Hey Man, Nice Shot - Filter
      7 The Ballad Of Chasey Lain - Bloodhound Gang
      8 Burn Baby Burn - Ash
      9 Always: Your Way - My Vitriol
      10 The Gush - Raging Speedhorn
      11 Imbalance - The Step Kings
      12 Come' Face Up - Vacant Stare
      13 Charlotte - Kittie
      14 Free - Vast
      15 Killing Time - (Hed) Pe
      16 Dodel Up - Guano Apes
      17 Just Got Wicked - Cold
      18 Last Time - Downer
      19 Synthetic - Spineshank
      20 From This Day - Machine Head

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 On Step Closer - Linkin' Park
      2 Pardon Me - Incubus
      3 The Beautiful People - Marilyn Manson
      4 Bawitdaba - Robert Ritchie
      5 Linchpin - Fear Factory
      6 Coma America - Amen
      7 Super Charger Heaven - White Zombie
      8 Heads Explode - Monster Magnet
      9 Last Resort - Papa Roach
      10 The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret - Queens Of The Stone Age
      11 Microwaved - Pitchshifter
      12 Again & Again - Taproot
      13 Ry Ry's Song - Glassjaw
      14 Back To The Primitive - Soulfly
      15 Awake - Godsmack
      16 Fish Out Of Water - One Minute Silence
      17 Dig - Mudvayne
      18 Blue Monday - Orgy
      19 Sepulnation - Sepultura

    Products you might be interested in