Welcome! Log in or Register

Killer Love - Nicole Scherzinger

  • image
£54.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
2 Reviews

Artist: Nicole Scherzinger / Audio CD released 2011-03-21 at Polydor Group

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    2 Reviews
    Sort by:
    • More +
      07.05.2012 02:44
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      A great album

      Nicole Scherzinger was the front singer for the Pussy Cat Dolls and then decided to go solo with her first album Killer Love in March 2011.

      This album has quite a good mix of fast and energetic songs and slower more emotional songs and has a quite pop/dance feeling to it.

      The Track Listing for Killer Love includes:

      1. Poison

      2. Killer Love

      3. Don't Hold Your Breath

      4. Right There

      5. You Will Be Loved

      6. Wet

      7. Say Yes

      8. Club Banger Nation

      9. Power's Out

      10. Desperate

      11. Everybody

      12. Heartbeat-Feat. Enrique Iglesias

      Favourite Tracks


      This song is about being confident and making men fall for you. It is a really sexy and fun song and is a good mixture between a dance and pop song. I love Nicole Scherzinger's voice and think this song suits her voice perfectly.


      This is another great song that could be either described as a pop or dance song. This song is about going out, behaving badly and dancing and having fun. This song has a lot of sexual tension in it as it is mostly about looking for someone to dance with and have a good time with. This song is perfect to listen to when you are getting ready for a night out on the town as it is so energetic and fun.


      This song has mostly a dance theme to it, it is a slower song, though it has a really cool beat to it. This song is about seeing someone you are quite attracted to and making a connection with them. I love Enrique Iglesias's voice and think that him and Nicole take a great duet.

      The Rest Of the Album

      I really enjoy listening to this album and like to listen to it when I am getting ready for a night out as it has a really cool dance/pop feeling to it. I like most of the songs on this album apart from Right There. I find this song really annoying and repetitive. Apart from this song I find that this album is really fun and I am glad that I bought it.

      Price and Availability

      You can buy this album in HMV for £10, I think that this is a fair price for such a great album. Also I am sure that if you shopped around online that you could find it for a little cheaper.


      I think that this is a really fun album and really enjoy listening to it. There are loads of great songs on this album with the exception of Right There in my opinion, also it was really reasonably priced. Overall I would give this album 4 out of 5 stars.

      *also on ciao under lorrainek90


      Login or register to add comments
      • More +
        03.06.2011 15:22
        Very helpful



        A great album!!

        I have always always liked the PussyCat Dolls' music. I also liked the lead doll Nicole Scherzinger' ; she has always seemed like a 'nice person'. When I heard her song 'Poison', I loved it and couldn't wait for her album.

        Killer Album is the debut album from Nicole Scherzinger. It was released in the United Kingdom in March 2011 and so is very recent. You can buy your copy of this album from Amazon for a price of £7.99 which I think is great value for money, especially as the album is brand new.

        ~* Tracklist *~
        1) Poison 2) Killer Love 3) Don't Hold Your Breath 4) Right there 5) You Will Be Love 6) Wet 7) Say Yes 8) Club Banger Nation 9) Powers Out 10) Desperate 11) Everybody 12) Heartbeat 13) Casualty 14) Amen Jena

        There is a good selection of songs on here. I love the fact that there is a great mix of both upbeat songs and ballads. There are songs on here to suit every person and every mood which is good, as it means that there are songs to listen to when you're at a party or getting ready to go out as well as songs which you can listen to while chilling out.

        Songs which stand out the most for me are 'Poison', 'Don't Hold Your Breath' and 'Heartbeat' which is duet between Nicole and Enrique! Although I cannot say that I dislike any of the songs...ooh apart from one ; 'Club Banger Nation'; it's such a silly song, if you can call it a song!! Other than that, great songs!

        I think that Nicole has a great voice. It is quite a unique voice. She has the kind of voice which I would expect to be quite weak although when she gets going it actually turns out to be a big poweful voice and she can hit all kinds of notes with it as well. Very impressed.

        There is a 'strong woman' feel about this album. It is the kind of album which makes you want to celebrate being a women!! Those of you who have heard her song 'Poison' will know what I mean by this!

        A great album!

        Thanks for reading!
        June 3rd2011
        xd-o-n-z-x (also posted under xdonzx on ciao)


        Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Poison
      2 Killer Love
      3 Don't Hold Your Breath
      4 Right There
      5 You Will Be Loved
      6 Wet
      7 Say Yes - Nicole Scherzinger, Sting
      8 Club Banger Nation
      9 Power's Out
      10 Desperate
      11 Everybody
      12 Heartbeat - Enrique Iglesias, Nicole Scherzinger
      13 Casualty
      14 AmenJena

    Products you might be interested in