Welcome! Log in or Register

La Vie En Rose - Edith Piaf

  • image
£2.50 Best Offer by: musicroom.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Easy Listening / Artist: Edith Piaf / Audio CD released 2007-02-26 at EMI

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.06.2010 19:43



      This is the soundtrack to the film and is not a compliation of Piaf's music

      I got the soundtrack La Vie en Rose (La Môme) free with the DVD version of the film and have listened to it quite a few times.

      It's important to note that only a few of the songs on the disc (just three altogether) are actually performed by Edith Piaf. The rest are either orchestral tracks or Piaf songs performed by other female vocalists.

      The three original songs are: Heaven Have Mercy, Crie du coeur and Rien de rien. These are all excellent versions of the songs and sound clear and fresh.

      The other songs include Fascination, Mon homme, and Il m'a vue nue. All three songs are sound quite authentic, and reflect the range of different styles that this legendary chanteuse went through.

      The other tracks on this album are short orchestral motifs taken from the film. Until listening to them, I hadn't realised how intricate the soundtrack was.

      For me this album was a good intro to Piaf's music and prompted me to buy a compilation of her hits (the compilation turned out to be hit and miss), however I would probably only get this if you loved the soundtrack, as there are plenty of other compilations out there.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Heaven Have Mercy (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    2 Milord (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    3 Rien De Rien (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    4 La Foule (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    5 Cri Du Coeur (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    6 La Vie En Rose (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    7 Padam Padam (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    8 Mon Dieu (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    9 L'hymne À L'amour - Edith Piaf
    10 Mon Manège À Moi (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf - Noël Glanzberg
    11 Non, Je Ne Regrette Rien (2006 Digital Remaster) - Edith Piaf
    12 L'éveil - Christopher Gunning
    13 Mon Légionnaire (Piano Solo) - Alceo Passeo
    14 Lisieux - Christopher Gunning
    15 Mon Légionnaire (La Mort De Leplée) - Christopher Gunning
    16 Apparition - Christopher Gunning
    17 L'ABC - Christopher Gunning
    18 Part1 : Mon Légionnaire / Part 2 : L'arrestation - Christopher Gunning
    19 L'idylle - Christopher Gunning
    20 Dernière Nuit - Christopher Gunning
    21 Mon Homme - Jil Aigrot
    22 Les Mômes De La Cloche - Jil Aigrot
    23 Les Hiboux - Jil Aigrot
    24 Fascination - Maya Barsony
    25 Il M'a Vue Nue - Mistinguett
    26 La Poupée - Charly Maresca
    27 La Vie En Rose (Accordéon) - Frédéric Foret

Products you might be interested in