Welcome! Log in or Register

Lazy Dog - Ben Watt & Jay Hannan

  • image
£14.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic - House & Garage / Artist: Ben Watt & Jay Hannan / Import / Audio CD released 2000-10-17 at Astralwerks

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      04.07.2002 20:15
      1 Comment



      When I first looked at this CD I thought its just another deep house compilation, how wrong was I!!! This is the perfect soundtrack for a lazy Sunday afternoon or even chilling out at 3AM after a hard nights clubbing. The ethos behind the CD is to bring listeners a soundscape as would be heard at 'Lazy Dog', London's premier deep house night, a 'real music' club run by DJ Jay Hannan and Everything But the Girl's Ben Watt. As I have been to the club I can honestly tell you that this is done sucessfully considering that it is extremeley hard to turn a sterile disk into a soundtrack to a clubnight. As always, the mixing is superb throughout including some tricks via the use of acapellas. The track selection is also outstanding blending jazzy house with elements of the progressive culture such as Halo Varga's 'Future'. I would highly recommend this CD to all the 'deep-heads' and anyone that is looking for something a tad experimental!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 That Day - Julien Jabre
      2 Always - Lisa Shaw
      3 Jazzy Kinda Sum'n - Mark Grant
      4 Be Encouraged [Matt's II Deep Dub] - Dawn Tallman
      5 Mighty Power of Love [Mood II Swing Instrumental] - Leee John
      6 Come into My Room [Soul Vision The Take It Back Mix] - Sandy Rivera
      7 Love Don't Live [Soulfuric Dub] - Urban Blues Project
      8 Spiritual Groove [Hard Steppin' Dub] - Sound of Soul
      9 It's All Right - David Anthony
      10 Round in My Mind [Take 2] - Julius Papp
      11 Isis - Kerri Chandler,

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Another World - Big Sexy, Peter Funk, Kevin Yost
      2 Flut-Ie Pebbles - Jon Cutler
      3 Kiss the Night - Royal Jam
      4 When I'm with You - Lego
      5 Cada Vez [Grant Nelson Vocal Mix] - Negrocan
      6 Fell the Real [Jazz 'n' Groove Ultra Classic Mix] - David Dendeth
      7 Path - Jose Burgos, Sandy Rivera
      8 Beau Mot Plage [Freeform Reform] - Isolée
      9 Future! - Halo Varga
      10 Ain't No Running Away [Broken Down Instrumental]

    Products you might be interested in