Welcome! Log in or Register

Let Us Prey - Electric Wizard

  • image
£32.79 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Electric Wizard / Audio CD released 2002-03-25 at Rise Above

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.07.2008 21:55
      Very helpful



      Electric Wizard's fourth album (2002).

      There wasn't really anywhere left to go after 'Dopethrone,' thus Electric Wizard decided to turn backwards a little, back into the realm of easily digested guitar riffs and less overwhelming distortion. This album is fairly easy to listen to, at least by comparison, though song lengths in excess of nine minutes with very little in the way of internal deviation require a patient listener.

      The sound is still authentic doom, heavy on the bass guitar with blues-influenced guitar, and if anything the performance is even angrier here than before, particularly in the form of Jus Osborn's vocals in 'We, the Undead' and the heavier, grittier 'The Outsider.' Most of the songs will inevitably flow together before the listener develops familiarity with the album, and only 'Night of the Shape' offers something very different with its haunting keyboards over a relatively upbeat drum beat, an effective change from the norm just when the norm was starting to get a little old.

      1. A Chosen Few
      2. We, the Undead
      3. Master of Alchemy
      ... a) House of Whipcord
      ... b) The Black Drug
      4. The Outsider
      5. Night of the Shape
      6. Priestess of Mars


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 A Chosen Few
    2 We, The Undead
    3 Master of Alchemy 1- House of Whipcord; 2- The Black Drug
    4 The Outsider
    5 Night Of The Shape
    6 Priestess Of Mars

Products you might be interested in