Welcome! Log in or Register

Liars - Todd Rundgren

  • image
£89.51 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Todd Rundgren / Audio CD released 2004-04-05 at Sanctuary

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.07.2005 04:24
      1 Comment



      A wecome return to form

      After close to 30 years in the music industry, and after leaving his fans scratching their heads in confusion at his meanderings on such “masterpieces as 1993s No world order or the reworking of some of his best stuff on the 1997 offering “with a twist” it would appear that Mr Rundgren has finally returned to what he does best.
      On the 2004 release Liar Todd finally takes his audience by the hand and leads them back to the passionately crafted songs of the hermit of mink hollow and in doing so Offers more than a passing nod to the rest of his Bearsville catalogue.
      Todd Rundgren is still the angry if not so young man of all those years ago, and as the album title suggests his anger is the theme for the majority of the tracks. From the emotion laced opener Truth to the goose bump inducing closing track liar Todd tells us what he really thinks of the state of the world. For me the highlight of the album is the thought provoking “sweet” (sweet truth).
      I think Mr Rundgren has pulled a classic out of the hat and with the more mellow tracks such as “stood up” and “past” being ideal radio material we should be aware of it for a little while yet


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Truth
      2 Sweet
      3 Happy Anniversary
      4 Soul Brother
      5 Stood Up
      6 Mammon
      7 Future
      8 Past
      9 Wondering
      10 Flaw
      11 Afterlife
      12 Living
      13 God Said
      14 Lia

    Products you might be interested in