Welcome! Log in or Register

Life in a Metro - Soundtrack

  • image
£0.96 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Soundtrack / Artist: Various / Soundtrack / Audio CD released 2007-05-28 at Sonybmg

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      23.03.2010 11:20
      Very helpful



      Pritam brings in ROCK to india!

      Pritam is known for his love for rock music and he has continuously brought such influences in his work.For Life in Metro's soundtrack,Pritam teamed up with a few talented young singers and actually formed up a band to create the music.

      'In Dino' features one of Pritam's latest find-Soham's vocals are very simple but carries a certain charm which makes In Dino work. The lyrics are on the philosophical lines,the tune is unique and very different to what we are used to listen from Pritam. In Dino is a refreshing song,one song that you would also like to play on long drives. In Dino reappears in a remixed version in Track 7 with increased tempo and beats.

      I always had a feeling Pritam keeps the best tracks for K.K. and its no exception here. 'Alvida' is certainly my most favorite track of the album. Taking off from where the last song ended,Pritam follows a similar route of rock and roll and K.K takes center stage to blow your senses with an amazing rendition of such a beautiful song. The lyrics seamlessly blends sadness with anger,and K.K's voice does justice and much more to the lyrics. Listen to this,trust me you won't forget the experience!

      'O Meri Jaan' again features K.K and this is another pleasant song! O meri jaan is more happy,more sober in approach and K.K shows his range as a singer singing two very different songs. Pritam's love for soft rock is evident again,with guitar solos playing in portions.

      Pritam's Bangladeshi friend James is entrusted to sing 'Rishtey'- a song about relations and commitments. While the lyrics are well written and meaningful,it is James' powerfully husky voice that holds focus.This makes for a poignant listening experience. Also appears in a remixed version later in the album(Track 11)

      Variety is the name of the game,Pritam calls in Adnan Sami to croon 'Baatein Kuch Aankahee Si' which is another fine romantic rock ballad. The use of saxophone is evident- the mood is very happy-go-lucky and Adnan adds his own touch to the song.Another song which you won't mind listening.Also appears in a remixed version(Track 8)

      Suhail,Soham and Pritam seem to have fun singing 'Kar Salaam'-the only song that I don't really enjoy in the album. There seems to be too many things happening at one time and the song sounds more like a chaos! Give it a listen,if you like it good for you. Otherwise,just skip to the next track!

      Suhail gets to sing two songs,'O MEri Jaan Reprise' and 'Baatein Kuch Aankahee Si Unplugged' where he proves his individuality. Both the songs are similar to the originals in terms of lyrics and basic tune,but Suhail does sound refreshing,and his version sounds different from the originals. Pritam's fondness of making different singers sing the same song actually pays off,since there are always audiences who look one version to another.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 In Dino
    2 Alvida - Band Metro & KK
    3 O Meri Jaan - Band Metro & KK
    4 Rishtey
    5 Baatein Kuch Ankahee Si
    6 Kar Salaam
    7 In Dino
    8 Baatein Kuch Ankahee Si - Band Metro & Adnan Sami
    9 Alvida
    10 O Meri Jaan
    11 Rishtey
    12 Baatein Kuch Ankahee Si (1)

Products you might be interested in