Welcome! Log in or Register

Little Bit Of Everything - Billy Currington

  • image
£30.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Country - Contemporary Country / Artist: Billy Currington / Audio CD released 2008-10-27 at Humphead

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      02.09.2009 21:48



      sugar sacharrin sweet country lacking any personaity

      Billy Currington first came to my attention when he dueted with Shania Twain on the track Part for Two on Twains Greatest Hits album in 2004. His voice is pretty undistinguishable from a of lot the latest production line of male country singers. Therefore Currington has to rely on the material to be a significantly higher standard than his peers to make him stand out from the crowd. Unfortunately based on the material it looks like he is not going to be picked out of any identity parades soon. This is his third album and I have to say it is a big disappointment. The opening track Swimming In Sunshine is completely forgettable and the rest of the album just about follows in its footsteps. Why this album has been so successful in the American country charts is beyond me as every track seems to roll along at mid tempo with nothing to make you stop and really listen. The album so far has produced two big country singles in Don't and People Are Crazy which hit no2 and 1 in the country charts respectively. Best track on the album is probably the slow ballad 'None has eyes like you'.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Swimmin' In Sunshine
    2 Life Love And The Meaning Of
    3 Every Reason Not To Go
    4 Don't
    5 People Are Crazy
    6 Everything
    7 Walk On
    8 No One Has Eyes Like You
    9 That's How Country Boys Roll
    10 I Shall Return
    11 Heal Me

Products you might be interested in