Welcome! Log in or Register

Lucky - Nada Surf

  • image
£4.99 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Nada Surf / Import / Audio CD released 2008-02-05 at City Slang

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      02.04.2008 06:13
      Very helpful



      A must purchase for melodic rock fans.

      Nada Surf are best known for their mid 90's slacker rock classic, Popular. But they don't sound anything like that. That was a one off. They're really an exceptionally talented melodic rock band, imagine a Semisonic with a rock edge if you will. This is their brand new album, and if I may say myself, it's a bit of a cracker! I'd go so far as to say this is their most fully fleshed out and coherent album so far, since picking this up I've barely removed it from my iPod/PC/Car. For fans of the last album(The Weight is a Gift), this album is very similar both lyrically and musically, with the band's sound maturing, Matthew Caws' lyrics are the cherry on an exceptionally tasty cake. The album is a very solid effort, with standout tracks such as the country rock tinged 'Here goes something', the breathless 'Weightless' and the radio-happy new single 'I like what you say'. If you've heard anything by these guys before and not hated it immediately, this is definitely worth picking up, and long term fans will fall in love with it immediately.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 See These Bones
    2 Whose Authority
    3 Beautiful Beat
    4 Here Goes Something
    5 Weightless
    6 Are You Lightning?
    7 I Like What You Say
    8 From Now On
    9 Ice on the Wing
    10 Fox
    11 Film Did Not Go 'Round

Products you might be interested in