Welcome! Log in or Register

Made In Memphis - Elvis Presley

  • image
£17.00 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Elvis Presley / Audio CD released 2006-04-10 at Follow That Dream

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.12.2008 18:48



      Made in Memphis

      MADE IN MEMPHIS is a CD released by the Elvis Presley specialist record label FTD. It features a range of recordings made in Elvis' hometown, including outtakes and alternate mixes of well-known Elvis songs, and also some home recordings which were made at one of Elvis' friends' houses.

      This is a great CD featuring some wonderful music, including alternate takes of such favourites as IN THE GHETTO, DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM and IT'S MIDNIGHT. My favourite track on the album is the alternate take of IF YOU DON'T COME BACK where Elvis is particularly laid-back in his performance. My least favourite track is an alternate take of THREE CORN PATCHES. This is an appalling song and shows that when Elvis needed to he really could sing some atrocious material. I think that this shows that at this point his heart wasn't really in it - he was really morning the loss of his wife in divorce at this point.

      So, this is not really an essential purchase as not all of the material is of fantastically high quality, although Elvis collectors like myself will of course want to own it anyway.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 In the Ghetto [Take 13]
    2 You'll Think of Me [Take 8]
    3 Do You Know Who I Am [Take 4]
    4 If You Don't Come Back [Take 5]
    5 Three Corn Patches [Takes 5 & 6]
    6 Find Out What's Happening [Take 7][Take]
    7 It's Midnight [Take 11]
    8 Thinking About You [Take 3]
    9 You Asked Me To [Take 1]
    10 Solitaire [Take 7 + Talk from 6 & 6]
    11 She Thinks I Still Care [Takes 3 & 4]
    12 Moody Blue [Take 6]
    13 Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall [Take 1]
    14 Love Coming Down [Take 4]
    15 For the Heart [Take 5]
    16 Baby What You Want Me to Do
    17 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    18 Spanish Eyes
    19 See See Rider
    20 That's All Right

Products you might be interested in