Welcome! Log in or Register

Mi Plan - Nelly Furtado

  • image
£3.70 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Nelly Furtado / Audio CD released 2009-09-14 at Polydor Group

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      07.09.2010 08:51
      Very helpful



      Sadly, nothing special about this album

      Nelly Furtado is no stranger to changing her musical style - Whoa Nelly, Folklore and Loose were all completely different - but her fourth album is still something of a surprise, being sung wholly in Spanish. Mi Plan ('My Plan') has been suggested to be an attempt at conquering the South American market, but it enjoyed some success in the UK too. The album features collaborations with some of the biggest names in Latin American music

      Track Listing
      1. Manos Al Aire
      2. Más
      3. Mi Plan (feat. Alex Cuba)
      4. Sueños (feat. Alejandro Fernandez)
      5. Bajo Otra Luz (feat. Julieta Venegas and La Mala Rodriguez)
      6. Vacación
      7. Suficiente Tiempo
      8. Fuerte (feat. Concha Buika)
      9. Silencio (feat. Josh Groban
      10. Como Lluvia (feat. Juan Luis Guerra)
      11. Feliz Cumpleaños
      Bonus Track - Fantansma

      I don't know a word of Spanish, so I wasn't sure about getting this album at first. I took a chance on it as I was such a big Nelly Furtado fan. All of the tracks are very light and poppy with plenty of guitars and strong beats. The album wouldn't sound out of place in a Spanish or Latin American restaurant. The problem I have with it is that there are no standout tracks. It's all pleasant enough but I find it hard to differentiate the tracks from one another. I did wonder if this is because it's in Spanish and therefore less memorable, but I don't think so - it's the melody, not the lyrics, that is the problem here. There's nothing particularly exciting or interesting.

      This is a pleasant enough album but as far as I'm concerned it doesn't compare to Nelly's other three albums. I can only think of two occasions when this CD would come in handy: if I'm having a Spanish-themed party and want to create the mood, or if I want some light background music for when I'm doing something else. The album is currently available from Amazon for around £12. I got it when the price dropped to under £4 and I'm pleased I waited - I would have resented paying full price for it.

      I'm rather disappointed with the album overall, but I look forward to Nelly's next release - I haven't given up on her yet!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Manos Al Aire - Nelly Furtado
      2 Más - Nelly Furtado
      3 Mi Plan - Nelly Furtado, Alex Cuba
      4 Sueños - Nelly Furtado, Alejandro Fernandez
      5 Bajo Otra Luz - Nelly Furtado, Julieta Venegas, La Mala Rodriguez
      6 Vacación - Nelly Furtado
      7 Suficiente Tiempo - Nelly Furtado
      8 Fuerte - Nelly Furtado, Concha Buika
      9 Silencio - Nelly Furtado, Josh Groban
      10 Como Lluvia - Nelly Furtado, Juan Luis Guerra
      11 Feliz Cumpleaños / Fantansma - Nelly Furtado

    Products you might be interested in