Welcome! Log in or Register

Mirage - Fleetwood Mac

  • image
£3.28 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Fleetwood Mac / Audio CD released 1984-04-24 at Warner

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      05.08.2000 19:36
      Very helpful



      Mirage was released in 1982 and proved to be, undoubtedly, the weakest album of the Buckingham/Nicks era. In the previous year Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks and Mick Fleetwood had all released solo albums and I think its fair to say that some of Stevie and Lindsey's songs were probably leftovers from their own albums. Inspite of this the album does contain some highlights, Stevie's Gypsy is particularly lovely. She wrote this song for her best friend Robin, who was dying of leukemia at the time of the album's release. Robin died the same year, three days after giving birth to a son, lines like "I still see your bright eyes" are sad and touching knowing the story behind the song. Stevie went on to marry her husband a couple of months later, but that's another story... Other gems include Lindsey's 50's throwback Oh Diane, (which was written about Princess Diana, he always did have a soft spot for blonds!) and Christine McVie's Hold Me and Wish You Were Here. The latter track was written for Dennis Wilson of the Beach Boys (the good-looking one!) who Christine had been living with a couple of years before. He died in a drowning accident the following year. Mirage isn't the greatest album of all time, but it does have enough good tracks to keep you interested. My advice is to start with Rumours and Tusk if you want to get a fair idea what this band is capable of.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Love In Store
    2 Can't Go Back
    3 That's Alright
    4 Book Of Love
    5 Gypsy
    6 Only Over You
    7 Empire State
    8 Straight Back
    9 Hold Me
    10 Oh Diane
    11 Eyes Of The World
    12 Wish You Were Here

Products you might be interested in