Welcome! Log in or Register

Movement - The Peel Sessions 1977 - 1979

  • image
£25.17 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers

Genre: Rock / Artist: Various Artists / Double CD / Audio CD released 2011-10-31 at EMI Catalogue

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 In The City (John Peel Session) - The Jam
    2 What Do I Get (John Peel Show 7th Sep 1977) - Buzzcocks
    3 Youth Youth Youth (John Peel Session) - Generation X
    4 No More Heroes (John Peel Session) - The Stranglers
    5 Gary Gilmour's Eyes (John Peel Session) - The Adverts
    6 Love And Romance (John Peel Session) - The Slits
    7 Science Friction (John Peel Session) - XTC
    8 She's A Wind Up (BBC John Peel Session) - Dr Feelgood
    9 Don't Take No For An Answer (John Peel Session) - The Tom Robinson Band
    10 Sex, Drugs & Rock 'N' Roll (John Peel Session) - Ian Drury And The Blockheads
    11 Deutscher Girls (John Peel Session) - Adam & The Ants
    12 Hong Kong Garden (John Peel Session) - Siouxsie & The Banshees
    13 Another Girl Another Planet (John Peel Session) - The Only Ones
    14 Get Over You (John Peel Session) - The Undertones
    15 Top Of The Pops (John Peel Session) - The Rezillos
    16 Love And A Molotov Cocktail (John Peel Session) - The Flys
    17 Sound Of The Suburbs (John Peel Session) - The Members
    18 Alternative Ulster (John Peel Session) - Stiff Little Fingers
    19 The Saints Are Coming (BBC John Peel Session) - Skids
    20 We Are The People (John Peel Session) - Angelic Upstarts
    21 S.U.S. (John Peel Session) - The Ruts
    22 Homicide (John Peel Session) - 999
    23 Reader's Wives (John Peel Session) - John Cooper Clarke

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Movement (BBC John Peel Session 5/7/78) - Penetration
    2 Goodbye Joe/Strange Boutique (John Peel Session) - The Monochrome Set
    3 The Other Window (Original Version) (John Peel Session) - Wire
    4 The Light Pours Out Of Me (Peel Session) - Magazine
    5 Transmission (John Peel Session) - Joy Division
    6 Wardance (John Peel - 17/10/79)
    7 Being Boiled (John Peel Session) - The Human League
    8 Food For Thought (BBC Radio One John Peel Session) - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
    9 Sister Europe (John Peel Session) - The Psychedelic Furs
    10 Premonition (John Peel Session) - Simple Minds
    11 Poptones (BBC Radio 1 John Peel Session) - Public Image Ltd
    12 Jah Pickney (Rock Against Racism) (John Peel Session) - Steel Pulse
    13 It's Not Our Wish (John Peel Session) - Aswad
    14 Food For Thought (BBC Radio One John Peel Session) - UB40
    15 Gangsters - The Specials
    16 The Prince (John Peel Session) - Madness
    17 Street Feeling (John Peel Session) - The Selecter
    18 Ranking Full Stop (John Peel Session) - The Beat

Products you might be interested in