Welcome! Log in or Register

Mush - Leatherface

  • image
£59.89 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Leatherface / Audio CD released 2002-05-20 at Fire

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      22.11.2008 15:43
      Very helpful



      Enjoyable album

      Mush by Leatherface is an overlooked punk album. Released in 1991 Leatherface's brand of in your face upbeat and fun punk follows in the footsteps of Ramones and Motorhead in that they write catchy lyrics which are sing-a-longable at least in theory (after a lot of practice due to the speed of them), they are then placed alongside catchy riffs.

      The vocalist of the Sunderland based band has a gravelly voice, thus the similarities to Motorhead however he sounds much more youthful and at some moments even quite poppy. The band do an excellent speeded up raucous version of The Poice's Message in a Bottle which puts the original to shame.

      The band is definitely in the second tier of punk bands rather than up their with the best but there's certainly nothing wrong with this excellent album. Interestingly enough, they do not really sound like 90s or even 80s punk and certainly not like the crud today but more like the original stuff, yet they have attained their own sound rather doing carbon copies of Slaughter & The Dogs, UK Subs etc.

      This is undoubtedly the band's best album and Dead Industrial Atmosphere is my favourite track.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 I want the moon
      2 How lonely
      3 I don't want to be the one to say it
      4 Pandora's box
      5 Not a day goes by
      6 Not superstitious
      7 Springtime
      8 Winning
      9 In the real world
      10 Baked potato
      11 Bowl of flies
      12 Dead industrial atmosphere
      13 Trenchfoot
      14 Scheme of things
      15 Message in a bottle

    Products you might be interested in