Welcome! Log in or Register

My Own Way (Deluxe Edition) - Jay Sean

  • image
£5.12 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: R&B & Soul / Artist: Jay Sean / Audio CD released 2009-02-16 at Absolute

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      04.05.2009 17:06
      Very helpful
      1 Comment



      Good work from Jay Sean

      This is the deluxe edition of Jay Sean's second album released in 2008 and featuring his most well known songs 'Ride It', 'Tonight' and 'Maybe'. The album is 1 hour and 17 minutes long, which is double the length of some other albums being released! Luckily for the listener the length of the album doesn't take away from its quality, as there are many high-class songs on offer here.

      The previously mentioned songs are probably his best works and are definitely my favourites too. Most of the album is fairly up-tempo with 'Ride It' setting the tone as the first song on the album and the first song released too. Out of these 3 songs my favourite is probably 'Tonight'. The beat is good and will soon have you in the mood for dancing...or at least moving your head slightly!

      There aren't really any bad songs so there's no need for complaints about filler material being included. A lot of the songs you won't have heard before either so it's a bonus being able to listen fully and find something new instead of just owning what's been played over and over again on the radio.

      If you like RnB music you should enjoy this and even if you're not a typical fan of this genre of music you could be drawn in by the catchy music and easy to sing along with lyrics. I even tried myself, even if I wasn't as successful as Jay Sean was...

      Jay Sean was recently signed to the large American record label Cash Money so with the talent he showed on this album and their backing Jay Sean should have a big musical future. This is your chance to get in early and hear him before he truly becomes a household name.

      1. Ride It
      2. Tonight
      3. Maybe
      4. I Wont Tell (Remix Feat Sway)
      5. Stay
      6. Stuck In The Middle
      7. All Or Nothing
      8. Never Been In Love
      9. Cry
      10. Good Enough
      11. Used To Love Her
      12. Waiting
      13. Runaway
      14. Just A Friend
      15. Murder
      16. Easy As 1,2,3
      17. I'm Gone
      18. Ride It (Ishi Hip Hop Remix)
      19. Maybe (Panjabi Hit Squad Remix)
      20. Stay (Boy Better Know Remix)
      21. Tonight (FP Radio Edit)


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Ride It
      2 Tonight
      3 Maybe
      4 I Wont Tell (Remix Feat Sway)
      5 Stay
      6 Stuck In The Middle
      7 All Or Nothing
      8 Never Been In Love
      9 Cry
      10 Good Enough
      11 Used To Love Her
      12 Waiting
      13 Runaway
      14 Just A Friend
      15 Murder
      16 Easy As 1,2,3
      17 I'm Gone
      18 Ride It (Ishi Hip Hop Remix)
      19 Maybe (Panjabi Hit Squad Remix)
      20 Stay (Boy Better Know Remix)
      21 Tonight (FP Radio Edit)

    Products you might be interested in