Welcome! Log in or Register

Nevermind (20th Anniversary Remastered Edition) - Nirvana

  • image
£7.15 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review
  • Album that brought Grunge to the mainstream
  • Kurt Cobain!
  • loud remastered sound
  • Bad
  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      20.05.2017 20:00
      Not Helpful


      • "Kurt Cobain!"
      • "Album that brought Grunge to the mainstream "
      • "Track Variety"


      • " loud remastered sound"
      • Bad

      A great Alternative album. Horrible remaster.

      Nirvana's "Nevermind" is often considered to be the pinnacle of Alternative Rock music, I believe that's not the case. Of Course "Nevermind" is a solid, great even album but it has its faults. "Smells Like Teen Spirit", the record opener, its powerful drums (courtesy of Mr Grohl) soar through the air like a cannonball. The track itself is very catchy, thanks to Cobain's powerful screams in the chorus. The singles from the album are something that every rock music fan needs to hear, if they haven't already, that is (which is very, very unlikely). However, the rest of the songs isn't actually that good (apart from "Lounge Act"). The poppy aesthetics don't really work with the more punk-oriented songs and "Endless Nameless" is the single most annoying hidden track in recent rock history. The mixing of the original "Nevermind" was perfect but this edition is straight up garbage, the engineer just made all of the tracks a thousand times louder. Pity. This album definitely deserved a better remaster.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Smells Like Teen Spirit
    2 In Bloom
    3 Come As You Are
    4 Breed
    5 Lithium
    6 Polly
    7 Territorial Pissings
    8 Drain You
    9 Lounge Act
    10 Stay Away
    11 On A Plain
    12 Something In The Way
    13 Even In His Youth
    14 Aneurysm
    15 Curmudgeon
    16 D - 7 live at the BBC
    17 Been A Son (live)
    18 School (live)
    19 Drain You (live)
    20 Sliver (live)
    21 Polly (live)

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 In Bloom (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
    2 Immodium (aka Breed Smart Studios previously unreleased)
    3 Lithium (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
    4 Polly (Smart Studios previously unreleased mix)
    5 Pay To Play (Smart Studios)
    6 Here She Comes Now (Smart Studios)
    7 Dive (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
    8 Sappy (Smart Studios previously unreleased)
    9 Smells Like Teen Spirit (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS)
    10 Verse Chorus Verse (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    11 Territorial Pissings (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    12 Lounge Act (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    14 Old Age (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    15 Something In The Way (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    16 On A Plain (THE BOOMBOX REHEARSALS previously unreleased)
    17 Drain You (BBC SESSIONS previously unreleased)
    18 Something In The Way (BBC SESSIONS previously unreleased)

Products you might be interested in