Welcome! Log in or Register

No World Order - Gamma Ray

  • image
£51.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Speed Metal & Thrash / Artist: Gamma Ray / Audio CD released 2001-09-10 at Metal Is

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      10.07.2008 09:56
      Very helpful



      Gamma Ray's seventh album (2001).

      'No World Order' is comparable to Judas Priest's 'Painkiller,' in that it isn't necessarily the peak of Gamma Ray's career, but it certainly packs a heavy metal wallop. The comparison is enhanced further by the typical theft of much of that other album's sound, particularly in songs like 'The Heart of the Unicorn.' No one ever said Gamma Ray were the most original metal band around, but their perseverance with a rather dated style pays off in this solid album of heavy metal enjoyment.

      'Induction' is quite a bad starting point as it promises a sense of the epic that would fail to materialise in the relatively simplistic music to follow, but this is soon forgotten as the heavy and seriously loud 'Dethrone Tyranny' explodes out of the speakers. None of the songs here are modern metal classics by any stretch of the imagination, but a few are notable and worthy of repeated listens, the title track itself standing out by leading the way with a guitar riff that could easily have come from a Judas Priest album of the seventies.

      1. Induction
      2. Dethrone Tyranny
      3. The Heart of the Unicorn
      4. Heaven or Hell
      5. New World Order
      6. Damn the Machine
      7. Solid
      8. Fire Below
      9. Follow Me
      10. Eagle
      11. Lake of Tears


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Induction
    2 Dethrone Tyranny
    3 Heart Of The Unicorn
    4 Heaven Or Hell
    5 No World Order
    6 Damn The Machine
    7 Solid
    8 Fire Below
    9 Follow Me
    10 Eagle
    11 Lake Of Tears

Products you might be interested in