Welcome! Log in or Register

Nothing But The Blues

  • image
£30.58 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers

Genre: Rock / Artist: Various / Box set / Audio CD released 2012-08-06 at Metro Tins

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Dimples (John Lee Hooker)
    2 Sweet Little Angel (B.B. King)
    3 I Just Want To Make Love To You (Muddy Waters)
    4 Before You Accuse Me (Bo Diddley)
    5 The Sky Is Crying (Elmore James)
    6 Further Up The Road (Bobby 'Blue' Bland)
    7 Merry Christmas, Baby (Chuck Berry)
    8 The Red Rooster (Howlin' Wolf)
    9 Ain't That Lovin' You Baby (Jimmy Reed)
    10 Born Under A Bad Sign (Albert King)
    11 Worried Life Blues (Big Maceo)
    12 That's All Right (Arthur 'Big Boy' Crudup)
    13 Big Town Playboy (Eddie Taylor)
    14 Freeze (Albert Collins)
    15 Easy (Jimmy And Walter)
    16 Call It Stormy Monday (But Tuesday Is Just As Bad) (T-Bone Walker)
    17 Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out (Bessie Smith)
    18 Statesboro' Blues (Blind Willie McTell)
    19 Five Long Years (Eddie Boyd)
    20 Death Letter Blues (Ida Cox)

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Hound Dog (Willie Mae Thornton)
    2 San-Ho-Zay (Freddie King)
    3 Reconsider Baby (Lowell Fulson)
    4 (Gonna Lay My Body) Down By The Riverside (Live) (Brownie McGhee & Sonny Terry)
    5 Long Gone Blues (Billie Holiday)
    6 Sweet Home Chicago (Robert Johnson)
    7 Milk Cow Blues (Kokomo Arnold)
    8 Boom, Boom (John Lee Hooker)
    9 Moanin' At Midnight (Howlin' Wolf)
    10 Bright Lights, Big City (Jimmy Reed)
    11 (Night Time Is) The Right Time (Ray Charles)
    12 Ten Long Years (B.B. King)
    13 I'm A King Bee (Slim Harpo)
    14 St. Louis Blues (Bessie Smith)
    15 Baby, Won't You Please Come Home? (Ella Fitzgerald)
    16 Roll And Tumble Blues (Hambone Willie Newbern)
    17 Key To The Highway (Jazz Gillum)
    18 Flip, Flop And Fly (Big Joe Turner)
    19 Mystery Train (Little Junior's Blue Flames)
    20 Walking Blues (Son House)

    Disc #3 Tracklisting
    1 Got My Mojo Working (Muddy Waters)
    2 Fattening Frogs For Snakes (Sonny Boy Williamson)
    3 Mojo Hand (Lightnin' Hopkins)
    4 5-10-15 Hours (Ruth Brown)
    5 Juke (Little Walter)
    6 I Can't Quit You Baby (Otis Rush)
    7 Mother Earth (Memphis Slim)
    8 Messin' With The Kid (Junior Wells)
    9 The Things That I Used To Do (Guitar Slim)
    10 I Ain't Got You (Billy Boy Arnold)
    11 Looking The World Over (Memphis Minnie)
    12 Back Water Blues (Live) (Dinah Washington)
    13 Dark Was The Night (Blind Willie Johnson)
    14 I'm A Lover, Not A Fighter (Lazy Lester)
    15 Love In Vain (Robert Johnson)
    16 I'm A Mighty Tight Woman (Sippie Wallace)
    17 Devil's Got My Woman (Skip James)
    18 Dirty T. B. Blues (Victoria Spivey)
    19 Candy Man Blues (Mississippi John Hurt)
    20 Midnight Special (Leadbelly)

Products you might be interested in