Welcome! Log in or Register

Original Me - Cascada

  • image
£7.14 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop / Artist: Cascada / Audio CD released 2011-06-20 at U.M.T.V.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      05.07.2011 00:21
      Very helpful



      A great album which is sure to put you in the party mood!

      I have loved Cascada since the very beginning! They have such great songs; ones with beautiful melodies, and a big strong heavy beat; perfect for dancing!

      For those of you who don't know, Cascada are a three-piece dance act (although you only tend to see the singer) from Germany. They have been around since around 2005 and in that time have released three albums (four if you count this one).

      Cascada: Original Me is the band's fourth album and is a greatest hits album. It was released in the United Kingdom on June 20th 2011 and so is very recent. You can buy your copy of the album from Amazon for a price of £8.93 which I think is good value for money!

      ~ * Tracklisting *~

      CD1- 1) San Francisco 2) Au Revoir 3) Unspoken- Cascada, Calprit 4) Pyromania 5) Enemy 6) Independence Day 7) Stalker 8) Night Nurse 9) Sinner On The Dancefloor 10) Orignal Me 11) Hungover

      CD2- 1) Everytime We Touch 2) What Hurts The Most 3) Evacuate The Dancefloor 4) Truly Madly Deeply 5) What Do You Want From Me 6) Bad Boy 7) How Do You Do? 8) A Neverending Dream 9) Fever 10) Wouldn't It Be Good 11) Dangerous 12) Because The Night 13) Faded 14) Perfect Day 15) Last Christmas

      Wow! I love this album! The songs are amazing and it is just a fantastic party album which is sure to get everyone up and dancing and put you in a good mood. Cascada have a very pop/dance sound!

      Even though I like the album as a whole, I would have to say that I find the second CD more to my taste than the first CD. The second CD contains the more earlier Cascada songs and I just think these are better and have nice melodies than the first CD. I still like the first CD though. Also, I wouldn't say that I am actually that familiar with the songs on the first CD as I am the second CD.

      The songs which stand out the most for me are definetely:Everytime We Touch, Miracle,Bad Boy and Because The Night. These songs really put me in the mood for partying, and so I would say that if you are getting ready to go out, this is the album to put on when you are getting ready. They kind of put you in a confident and mischevious mood!

      I thought that it was interesting that they had added the song 'Last Christmas' as...doesn't it have to be Christmas to listen to Christmas songs, and so it did seem a bit random. Although, having said that, I suppose it is good that they have included all the songs Cascada have ever released as singles rather than miss songs out like a lot of 'pop stars' seem to do with their greatest hits albums.

      Natalie (the lead singer - I don't actually know what the other two in the band do as we never seem to see them) has a really good voice. It is very distinctive and original - I can always tell a Cascada song by her voice, even if I havn't heard the song before.

      I think that twenty six tracks for £8.93 is excellent value for money. Although having said that if you already have the Cascada albums then you are paying for something you already have, but for someone who doesn't own any of the albums, this is great value for money.

      If you like Cascada then I would definetely recommend this album to you!

      Thanks for reading!
      June 2011
      xd-o-n-z-x (also posted under xdonzx on ciao)


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 San Francisco
      2 Au Revoir
      3 Unspoken - Cascada, Carlprit
      4 Pyromania
      5 Enemy
      6 Independence Day - Cascada, Carlprit
      7 Stalker
      8 Night Nurse
      9 Sinner On The Dancefloor
      10 Original Me
      11 Hungover

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Everytime We Touch
      2 What Hurts The Most
      3 Evacuate The Dancefloor
      4 Truly Madly Deeply
      5 What Do You Want From Me?
      6 Bad Boy
      7 How Do You Do
      8 A Neverending Dream
      9 Fever
      10 Wouldn't It Be Good
      11 Dangerous
      12 Because The Night
      13 Faded
      14 Perfect Day
      15 Last Christmas

    Products you might be interested in