Welcome! Log in or Register

Pictures: 40 Years Of Hits - Status Quo

  • image
£7.74 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Classic Rock / Artist: Status Quo / Box set / Audio CD released 2008-11-03 at U.M.T.V.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      27.12.2008 13:39
      1 Comment



      Pictures is a celebration of the 40 years since the release of the quos first single pictures of mat

      Status quo legendary rock band and the kings of best of albums !

      The usual tracks are all here plus new single its christmas time !

      As the next in a never ending cycle of status quo world tours takes off quo need a product to sell and so the pictures concept is rolled out.

      Just a few years after their last best of, and with just 3 singles since then quo has had to come up with something to warrant the lastest best of .

      Pictures is a celebration of the 40 years since the release of the quos first single pictures of matchstick men and is released over several formats with different track listings including the earbook with everyquo singles radio edit on it.

      Whilst is may be one too many best of's from the quo the way in which it has been released cannot be faulted and the ear book is certainly value for money and pictures is a good concept and package - but please no more anniversary's or greatest hits


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Pictures Of Matchstick Men
      2 Ice In The Sun
      3 Down The Dustpipe
      4 In My Chair
      5 Paper Plane
      6 Mean Girl
      7 Caroline
      8 Break The Rules
      9 Down Down
      10 Roll Over Lay Down (live)
      11 Rain
      12 Mystery Song
      13 Wild Side Of Life
      14 Rockin' All Over The World
      15 Again And Again
      16 Whatever You Want
      17 Living On An Island
      18 What You're Proposing
      19 Lies
      20 Don't Drive My Car

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Something 'Bout You Baby I Like
      2 Rock 'N' Roll
      3 Dear John
      4 Ol' Rag Blues
      5 A Mess Of The Blues
      6 Marguerita Time
      7 The Wanderer
      8 Rollin' Home
      9 Red Sky
      10 In The Army Now
      11 Ain't Complaining
      12 Burning Bridges
      13 The Anniversary Waltz (Part 1)
      14 I Didn't Mean It
      15 Fun Fun Fun (feat. The Beach Boys)
      16 Jam Side Down
      17 You'll Come Round
      18 The Party Ain't Over Yet
      19 Beginning Of the End
      20 It's Christmas Time

    Products you might be interested in