Welcome! Log in or Register

Princess - Princess

  • image
£4.90 Best Offer by: houseoffraser.co.uk See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock / Artist: Princess / Special Edition / Audio CD released 2009-04-13 at Cherry Pop

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      14.08.2009 18:38
      Very helpful



      goo dpop music

      Here is another blast from the past, for those of us who feel like we are forever trapped in the eighties. Princess never really took off like she should have done. This is her self titled album.

      'In The Heat Of A Passionate Moment' might well have been a non hit, thanks to the mouthful of the title! It has a decent funky pop groove and the vocals are pleasing, with some succulent backing vocals. I like the bassline on this song, which has a disco tinge.

      'I'll Keep On Loving You' has a solid beat, which calls to mind Luther or Alexander O'Neal. There are some soulful piano chords and the track is helped by her gripping vocal, which is full of promise and shine. She sounds quite slinky on this song and the chorus is catchy and bright.

      'After The Love Has Gone' finds her slowing things down a little, but the disco beat still resonates. I like the flavour of this song, with ripe passionate vocals and a superb build to the chorus. It actually sounds very modern which would make it work as a hit for say Rihanna or Beyonce nowadays.

      'Say I'm Your Number One' is and is very effective, with delicious plinky plonky synths and I would say this is her best known song. It is one to have a slow dance to with your partner and the lyrics are sweet and sensual. The album continues on a good foot until it hits track nine and then it starts running out of steam. Princess did not have many hits, so the album is padded with remixes, including another two remixes of 'Number One'! The word overkill comes to mind, though the mixes might be useful for deejays or completists.

      There are fifteen tracks in total and some stylish cover artwork to add value.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 In the Heat of a Passionate Moment
    2 I'll Keep on Loving You
    3 After the Love Has Gone
    4 Say I'm Your Number One
    5 If It Makes You Feel Good
    6 Tell Me Tomorrow
    7 Anytime's the Right Time
    8 Just a Teaze
    9 Say I'm Your Number One [Remix Number 2]
    10 After the Love Has Gone [DJ Bad Mix]
    11 I'll Keep on Loving Yuo [US Remix][*]
    12 Tell Me Tomorrow [Soundtrack Version][*]
    13 In the Heat of a Passionate Moment [Garage Mix][*]
    14 After the Love Has Gone [Promo Version][*]
    15 Say I'm Your Number One [*][Demo Version]