Welcome! Log in or Register

Push The Beat For This Jam [The Second Chapter] - Scooter

  • image
£5.29 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic - Techno & Trance / Artist: Scooter / Extra tracks / Audio CD released 2002-01-07 at Sheffield Tunes

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      17.02.2009 23:24
      Very helpful




      This is a review for Scooter's 'Push The Beat For This Jam' which is a hits compilation album. Scooter are one of those acts you either love or hate and I do not mind admitting I enjoy their music, just in small doses!

      Who are they:

      German techno group, who started in the mid nineties. Main members include Rick J Jordan and HP on vocals.

      On this album:

      It starts off with an explosive number, 'Ramp' is a re-working of a Supertramp song and has high pitched vocals over a soaring synth riff. It will get the pulse racing. 'Posse' is superb with more of those high pitched vocals and an amazing piano riff to jolly it along.


      Check out the chilled 'She's The Sun' which shows a different side to the group. HP tries to actually sing here and sort of pulls it off. 'How Much Is The Fish' is insane madness, using what sounds like bagpipes over a dancebeat, oddly it works!

      There is a second disc with bonus tracks and some live material too. Check out 'Habanera (Big Room Mix)' with the operatic vocals, it has a really full sound to it. I also recommend 'Sunrise' which is a stormer. The bassline on this will bury into your skin and the way it drives itself is superb. When it hits the breakdown you will be itching for it to explode again, plus no shouty vocals on this one.


      A good value album as you get lots of hits and some live stuff, though the live stuff is a bit poor really. If you like Cascada and music of that ilk you should enjoy this


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Ramp (The Logical Song)
    2 Aiii Shot The DJ
    3 Posse (I Need You On The Floor)
    4 She The Sun
    5 Im Your Pusher
    6 Fuck The Millenium
    7 Faster Harder Scooter
    8 Call Me Manana
    9 We Are The Greatest
    10 I Was Made For Lovin You
    11 How Much Is The Fish
    12 Sputnik
    13 Greatest Beats
    14 Bramfeld
    15 Monolake
    16 New Years Day

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Firth Of Fourth
    2 Sunrise (Raffys Inferno)
    3 Siberia
    4 Habanera (Big Room Mix)
    5 No Pain No Gain
    6 Loud And Clear
    7 Am Fenster
    8 Ramp (The Logical Song) (The Original Club Mix)
    9 Im Your Pusher (Airscape Mix)
    10 Faster Harder Scooter (Signum Remix)
    11 Ramp (The Logical Song) (Starsplash Mix)
    12 Posse (I Need You On The Floro) (Live)
    13 Faster Harder Scooter (Live)
    14 Aiii Shot The DJ (Live)
    15 Call Me Manana (Live)
    16 How Much Is The Fish (Live)

Products you might be interested in