Welcome! Log in or Register

Push The Beat For This Jam [The Singles '94-'02] - Scooter

  • image
£2.39 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic - Techno & Trance / Artist: Scooter / Audio CD released 2002-07-29 at Sheffield Tunes

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      13.02.2009 17:10
      Very helpful



      'ave it!

      You have to love Scooter, trouncing the dance competition with their infectious brand of eurodance. This album gathers some of their biggest hits and is relentless with the energy.

      Who are they:
      German techno band, fronted by noisy blonde, HP Baxter. Their music is like Marmite, it's a love or hate affair.

      On this album:

      It starts with their early years with the ravey 'Hyper Hyper' as HP checks off a list of world famous deejays over a fast dance beat. 'Move Your Ass' is frantic and will set the pulse racing, with its ravey beat. Things take a bit of a dive until it picks up again mid-way through.


      When Scooter rebounded with 'The Logical Song' in 2002, they found a new fanbase and had really found their niche. High pitched vocals and furious rapping over insane synth riffs. This Supertramp cover is their biggest hit and is rip roaring fun. 'Posse' is just piano driven madness and will raise the roof, while the thunderous 'Nessaja' will ignite any dancefloor.

      Poor Tracks:

      Famed for dogdy covers, skip their version of 'Rebel Yell' which is terrible and avoid the dire 'Let Me Be Your Valentine' with the flattest vocals on any track on this album.


      Fun and fast and with amazing energy, Scooter will rock you!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Hyper Hyper
    2 Move Your Ass
    3 Friends
    4 Endless Summer
    5 Back In The UK
    6 Let Me Be Your Valentine
    7 Rebel Yell
    8 I?m Raving
    9 How Much Is The Fish?
    10 Fire
    11 The Age Of Love
    12 No Fate
    13 The Logical Song
    14 Posse (I Need You On The Floor)
    15 Call Me Manana
    16 Fuck The Millenium
    17 Aiii Shot The DJ
    18 Faster Harder Scooter
    19 Nessaja (radio Edit)

Products you might be interested in