Welcome! Log in or Register

The R&b Love Collection 2007

  • image
£1.60 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: R&B & Soul - Soul / Artist: Various Artists / Box set / Audio CD released 2007-07-09 at U.M.T.V.

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      17.08.2007 13:31
      Very helpful



      A must buy for anyone who likes to listen to R&B

      What has happened to my taste in music? A couple of years ago I was listening to hard rock and metal, you know the type, the roaring screaming "die die die" music. All of a sudden, I see myself buying 'The R&B Collection 2007'. Whats happened? To be honest, I suppose i've always been a fan of some R&B music, but have never bought a compilation of R&B songs before. After seeing an advert for this on TV and listening to just a sample of the songs they have to offer, I immediately loved it and wanted to buy it, so I did.

      I'm sure we're all familiar with the song that recently managed to stay at the top spot for 10 weeks running, yes I'm talking about Rihanna - Umbrella. She managed to make chart history by staying at the number one spot for 10 whole weeks. This song is featured on this compilation and is the first track you will hear when listening to Disk 1. A great way to start the disk and excuse to crank up the volume! Rihanna is followed by Fergie's recent release 'Big Girls Don't Cry', which, when I first listened to it, I thought it was abit bland, but upon closer hearing and really listening to the words, it's actually a really nice song.

      Already I am happy with what I am hearing, and I continued to be satisified with my purchase when I listened to more of the compilation and heard great songs from Nelly Furtado with 'Say It Right', Mariah Carey with 'We Belong Together', Nelly & Kelly with 'Dilemma' and Lloyd with 'You'. You may be thinking "Some of those tracks you just mentioned are old songs"...yes they are, and I also wondered why they had been featured on this 2007 compilation, but I suppose, great songs never get old. You will only find a small selection of oldish songs on the compilation, but these older songs are classic hits that we all know the words to.

      The song I was not particularly keen on when I had listened to all the tracks on disk 1, was Mutya Beuna's Real Girl. I am not a fan of this song, so I immediately skipped it, but other than that, the first disk was to a high standard and I couldn't wait to listen to disk 2!

      The opening track on disk 2 is famous song from Timbland and Nelly Furtado with 'Give It To Me'. I quite like this song, so I was hoping that disk 2 would deliver the same results as disk 1. Did it? Yes! I continued to listen to the second disk and was pleased to hear tracks from Akon with 'Don't Matter, Pussycat Dolls with 'Buttons' and Misteeq with 'One Night Stand'. Really put a smile on my face and I was 100% satisfied with my purchase.

      The only song I wasn't too keen on when I had listented to the entire second disk was Amy Winehouse with 'You Know I'm No Good'. I am not a fan of Amy Winehouse at all so I will forever be skipping this track.

      Rihanna - ft. Jay Z Umbrella
      Fergie - Big Girls Don't Cry
      Robin Thicke - Lost Without You
      Nelly Furtado - Say It Right
      Mutya - Real Girl
      Ne Yo - Because Of You
      Mariah Carey - We Belong Together
      Cassie - Me & U
      Ashanti - Foolish
      Lumidee - Never Leave
      Jo Jo - Too Little Too Late
      Mary J Blige - Family Affair

      Timbaland ft. Nelly Furtado & Justin Timberlake - Give It To Me
      Gwen Stefani - 4 In The Morning
      Akon - Don't Matter
      P Diddy ft. Keyshia Cole - Last Night
      Pussycat Dolls f. Snoop Dogg - Buttons
      Misteeq - One Night Stand
      K Ci & Jo Jo - All My Life
      Foxy Brown ft. Blackstreet - Gotta Get Me Home
      Case feat. Foxy Brown - Touch Me, Tease Me
      Dru Hill - In My bed (So So Def RMX)
      Whitehead Bros - Your Love Is A 187
      Boyz II Men - I'll Make Love To You

      I really love this CD and I am very pleased I went out and bought it. I am happy with the range of old and new songs, majority being new, and would happily listen to this CD regardless of my mood.

      All of these songs do relate to relationships, or being in love, or having fun with somebody, not caring, having your heart broken, stuff like that. I would say that none of the songs are depressing and all of them make for easy listening. I am not a fan of listening to songs that make you want to slit your wrists or cry, so believe me, this compilation should have the opposite affect. It is a real uplifting CD and I would recommend it to anybody who loves R&B, or for people like myself, who only occasionally listen to afew songs now and again, but like the classic tracks from afew years ago.

      My boyfriend is not a fan of R&B at all, but he will happily sit and listen to the tracks in my car as they are all recogniseable, apart from maybe 1 or 2 songs. I would even say that this compilation could be turned right up, windows down in your car, arm out and cruise round your town!

      The only downside, for me, was just the fact it had 2 songs I cannot listen to at all....I know if I did, the song would be stuck in my head and I would feel like screaming! However, you may enjoy listening to Amy Winhouse or Mutya Beuna, so therefore, you might give this compilation 5/5 stars, but for me, if those two tracks were not on this compilation, I would rate this as probably the best compilation I have bought in a long time.

      You can buy this from all major supermarkets and retailers who sell CD's.

      Amazon - £11.98 + Delivery
      Play - £11.99 Delivered


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Umbrella - Rihanna, Jay-Z
      2 Big Girls Don't Cry (Personal) - Fergie
      3 Lost Without U - Robin Thicke
      4 Say It Right - Nelly Furtado
      5 Real Girl - Mutya Buena
      6 Because Of You - Ne-Yo
      7 We Belong Together - Mariah Carey
      8 Me & U - Cassie
      9 Dilemma - Nelly, Kelly Rowland
      10 You - Lloyd, Lil Wayne
      11 Hush - LL Cool J, 7 Aurelius
      12 Always On Time - Ja Rule, Ashanti
      13 The Boy Is Mine - Brandy, Monica
      14 Too Lost In You - Sugababes
      15 Don't Lie - Black Eyed Peas
      16 One In A Million - Aaliyah
      17 Foolish - Ashanti
      18 Dip It Low - Christina Milian
      19 Never Leave You - Uh Ooh, Uh Oooh! - Lumidee
      20 Too Little, Too Late - JoJo

      Disc #2 Tracklisting
      1 Give It To Me - Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado
      2 4 In The Morning - Gwen Stefani
      3 Don't Matter - Akon
      4 Buttons - The Pussycat Dolls
      5 You Know I'm No Good - Amy Winehouse
      6 I Swear - N-Dubz
      7 Grind With Me - Pretty Ricky
      8 Don't Leave Me - Blackstreet
      9 One Night Stand - Mis-Teeq
      10 All My Life - K-Ci & JoJo
      11 Get Me Home - Foxy Brown, Blackstreet
      12 Tease Me - Chaka Demus & Pliers
      13 Back Like That - Ghostface Killah, Ne-Yo
      14 In My Bed - Dru Hill
      15 Your Love Is A 187 - Whitehead Bros.
      16 I Should Have Cheated - Keyshia Cole
      17 If I Ever Fall In Love - Shai
      18 I'll Make Love To You - Boyz II Men

    Products you might be interested in