Welcome! Log in or Register

Ruin - Architects

  • image
£4.01 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Death metal / Artist: Architects / Audio CD released 2008-06-02 at United By Fate Records

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      22.10.2009 20:29
      Very helpful



      Impressive second album which more than overtakes the first

      Ruin by Architects is an extremly agressive album.
      They just sound hugely brooding and angry all the time and is much heavier than their debut. New vocalist Sam Carters screams are perfect for the band, and he sounds like an animal, bringing an extra sense of desperation to the music, bolstered by his visceral lyrics.
      The technicality of the riffs and guitar works is brilliant and very impressive. The dumming is also fine The first time i heard "Buried At Sea" i was left in awe.
      There is also a few hints at a melodic chorus in "You'll Find Safety" and "I Can't See The Light" which comes as a surprise and is a welcome change.
      The prodcution on this album is quite muddy but i think this just adds to their sound, it gives the songs a very live style and is in keeping with there (at this time) underground status.
      I would say the downsides would be the fact that most of the songs sound pretty similar to each other, whilst this ensures that they are amazing it could do with some diversity. "Sail This Ship Alone" is break from the distruction and it would be good to have more like it.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Buried At Sea
    2 Hunt Them Down
    3 You'll Find Safety
    4 Always
    5 Sail This Ship Alone
    6 Heartless
    7 North Lane
    8 I Can't See The Light
    9 Low
    10 Running From The Sun
    11 Save Me

Products you might be interested in