Welcome! Log in or Register

Ruun - Enslaved

  • image
£6.99 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal / Artist: Enslaved / Audio CD released 2006-06-19 at Tuba

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      05.07.2008 17:46
      Very helpful



      Enslaved's ninth album (2006).

      Celebrated at the time as a landmark release in progressive extreme metal, Enslaved's 'Ruun' isn't really all that special or innovative, but is still an improvement over the comparatively dull 'Isa.' Most songs are fairly slow paced and full of melodic moments owing more to prog rock than black metal, while almost pop elements prevail in some of the accessible riffs to songs like 'Entroper.'

      There aren't any weak moments here, but at the same time, few songs really scream out for attention. The opener is intriguing with its heavy bass presence and alternation between growls and clean singing, 'Path to Vanir' is slower and evolves into a gloomy acoustic song by the end, and the title song is a great example of mellow black metal, which some may have previously seen as an oxymoron. The only real disappointment with this album is that for all its purported attempts to be different, the songs do end up sounding largely the same.

      1. Entroper
      2. Path to Vanir
      3. Fusion of Sense and Earth
      4. Ruun
      5. Tides of Chaos
      6. Essence
      7. Api-vat
      8. Heir to the Cosmic Seed


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Entroper
    2 Path To Vanir
    3 Fusion Of Sense And Earth
    4 RUUN
    5 Tides Of Chaos
    6 Essence
    7 Api Vat
    8 Heir To The Cosmic Seed

Products you might be interested in