Welcome! Log in or Register

September - September

  • image
£10.00 Best Offer by: 991.com See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Pop - Dance Pop / Artist: September / Audio CD released 2008-02-26 at Robbins Ent. LLC

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

    More Offers
  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      01.09.2009 18:55
      Very helpful
      1 Comment




      September is a blonde singing sensation from Sweden, now there's a surprise! She rose to prominence off the back of the huge hit single 'Cry For You,' which stormed into the UK top ten in 2008.

      'Cry For You' sounds oddly like a hit from Bronksi Beat, but does not sample the song, despite what many might think. Her smooth velvet like vocals grace the track with real presence and the song has a melodious chorus which also packs enough excitement to get you onto the dancefloor.

      I adore 'Satellites' which sounds like The Tamperer. A thunderous bassline and superb vocals in which she sings about falling angels and heavenly things. It could be a huge hit if they marketed it well in the UK. 'Can't Get Over' is an invigorating slice of europop, that sounds like the kind of song Ace Of Base should have done. An uplifting hook which seems to borrow from 'Bette Davis Eyes,' meets her keen vocal, resulting in an explosion of soaring vocals and gushing pop synths.

      'Until I Die' is worth a peek, thanks to the slightly sinister minor chords which put you off guard and might make you feel uneasy. It is a pleasing contrast to the other chirpy stuff though.

      'Flowers On The Grave' might well have the bleakest title of any song this year, but it is a moody and heartfelt affair in which she pushes her vocal boundaries with raw emotion oozing from every cavity. The lyrics are moving and the feel of the song is heavy on the heart.

      'Midnight Heartache' does actually sample 'Bette Davis Eyes'! It seems quite slow in my head and could have been sped up, but the song is a good listen with some sultry vocals and enticing guitars weaving in and out of the melody.

      The last song is titled 'RIP'. I am starting to sense an air of death about this album! Despite the morbid titles, you will find some decent euro pop. 14 tracks and a lovely photo of her looking very inquizitive.


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Cry for You
      2 Satellites
      3 Can't Get Over
      4 Flowers on the Grave
      5 My Neighbourhood
      6 Sad Song
      7 Until I Die
      8 Because I Love You
      9 Candy Love
      10 Taboo
      11 Looking for Love
      12 Midnight Heartache
      13 Freaking Out
      14 R.I.P.

    Products you might be interested in