Welcome! Log in or Register

Sign Of Truth - Dionysus

  • image
£8.92 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Hard Rock & Metal - Heavy Metal / Artist: Dionysus / Import / Audio CD released 1999-08-16 at Unknown Label

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.06.2008 19:42
      Very helpful



      Dionysus' first album (2002).

      Dionysus' individual style of power metal is only in an embryonic stage on their debut release 'Sign of Truth,' and considering the blandness of their later material, that's probably for the best. Produced by power metal legend Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia and assorted guest appearances), this is fairly typical twenty-first century power metal for fans who really, really need to hear some more.

      Olaf Hayer's vocals are impressive, rooted in the high, squeaky range but taking on a grander flair in the unison choruses thanks to Sammet's experience at operatic metal production, and Johnny Öhlin's guitars are more entertaining here than they will be later on, shredding away with some neoclassical solos and Helloween/Gamma Ray inspired speed metal riffs in the faster songs 'Sign of Truth,' 'Holy War' and bonus track 'Loaded Gun.' 'Don't Forget' is a tiresome power ballad, and 'Pouring Rain' hints towards the poppy direction the band would move towards to.

      1. Time Will Tell
      2. Sign of Truth
      3. Bringer of Salvation
      4. Pouring Rain
      5. Anthem (For the Children)
      6. Holy War
      7. Don't Forget
      8. Walk on Fire
      9. Never Wait
      10. Loaded Gun


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Time Will Tell
      2 Sign of Truth
      3 Bringer of Salvation
      4 Pouring Rain
      5 Anthem
      6 Holy War
      7 Don't Forget
      8 Walk on Fire
      9 Never Wait
      10 Loaded Gun [*]

    Products you might be interested in