Welcome! Log in or Register

Skream!: Mixed By Skream - Watch The Ride

  • image
£15.72 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Compilation / Artist: Various Artists / Audio CD released 2008-09-15 at Harmless

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.05.2009 16:51
      Very helpful



      For something completely different

      I came across Skream whilst at a dubstep/drum and bass night in my local city. I liked a couple of his songs and decided to listen to him a little more.

      With a bit of research I found out that he had recently released an album called 'watch the ride', this is a cd of a lot of major dubstep artists that he has mixed and put together. Dubstep being electronic music focused a lot on the bass and different rythems.

      I managed to find this in HMV which shocked me as I didnt think it was that popular, however I proceeded to buy it at a cost of £8 which I thought was very reasonable.

      The cd itself is host to 28 different tracks, all mixed in together to flow throughout without stopping. Some faster/slower than others but it works well.

      The main artists seen throughout this mix are Skream himself, Benga, Rusko and lots of others from the dubstep world. I feel that it flows really well and is a good cd to listen to without having to skip through the tracks.

      The CD itself is quite amusing, the creators have made the cd look like an illegal copy by making the text on the cd look as if it is hand written and also shows the CD-R 700MB on it. This of course not copyed but is merely a joke!!

      Id recommed this cd to anyone interested in dubstep or who want to listen to something different. If you are not sure look up these tracks for a taster

      Benga- better
      TC- wheres my money

      Just to get a little taster and see if you like it!!


      Login or register to add comments
    • Product Details

      Disc #1 Tracklisting
      1 Skream - Tribal Intro - Exclusive
      2 Skream - The Shinein - Exclusive
      3 DLX - Matter Of Facts (Breakage's Relatively Speaking Mix) - Exclusive
      4 Mala - Mountain Dread March
      5 Skream - If You Know - Exclusive
      6 Benni Page & Zero G - Pan Pipes - Exclusive
      7 Hit N Run 0 Bad Out
      8 Noah D & No Thing - Unknown Suspect
      9 Seven - Siren - Exclusive
      10 Seven - Dark Passenger - Exclusive
      11 Smut - Badman Place
      12 Benga - Better - Exclusive
      13 Kutz - Twilight Zone
      14 Skream - Filth - Exclusive
      15 Kulture - Diesel - Exclusive
      16 Benga - Benga's Off His Head - Exclusive
      17 Rusko - Soundboy My Target >>> Jakes - 2 Steps Back V.I.P
      18 Skream - Simple City - Exclusive
      19 Babylon System & Noah D - Examination Of Time
      20 Skream - Fick - Exclusive
      21 Benga - 26 Basslines V.I.P - Exclusive
      22 Breakage - Together - Exclusive
      23 Benga - Sleep Another Day - Exclusive
      24 TC - Where's My Money (Caspa Remix)
      25 Black Ganion - Method (Goth Trad Remix)
      26 Skream - Meta-Lick - Exclusive
      27 Rufige Kru - Shanghai Nights
      28 Late - Saw, Sine, Square - Exclusive

    Products you might be interested in