Welcome! Log in or Register

Spirit - Eluveitie

  • image
£16.06 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: World Music / Artist: Eluveitie / Audio CD released 2006-12-04 at Twilight

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      24.06.2008 15:48
      Very helpful




      For those who don't knwo the name Eluveitie: Eluveitie is a Folk Metal band from Switzerland; they have been pretty famouse since their release of the album Spirit. They released also an EP called Vên and since this year's February you can buy their latest album Slania everywhere.
      They sing most of the time in English, but sometimes in gaulish too. The Principle topic is the celtic and helvetic history.

      One of the special things with Eluveitie is, that they don't mix their Folk Metal - like most of the other Folk Metal bands - with Black Metal, but with Death or rather Melodic Death. The mix is mostly quite balanced, but for example in the song 'Of Fire, Wind & Wisdom' there is rather more Melodeath, but the song is super indeed.
      I think the probably best song on the album is 'Your Gaulish War', which is mainly a song for those who like the party Folk Metal songs. Also a song in this kind is 'The Song Of Life', which starts hard and fast and turns into folish melodies in the chorus.
      But there are not just these kind of songs, because the mixture has to be good. Like on many good Folk Metal albums there is also a pure acoustic song on Spirit. It's called 'Aidû' and the vocals on this one are from a woman this time. Similar is 'Siraxta', where there are but growls and not just acoustic guitars.
      Sadly the album is ebbing towards the end, that's becaus I gave it 9/10 points.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Spirit
    2 Uis Elveti
    3 Your Gaulish War
    4 Of Fire Wind And Wisdom
    5 Aidu
    6 Song Of Life
    7 Tegernako
    8 Siraxta
    9 Dance Of Victory
    10 Endless Knot
    11 AnDro

Products you might be interested in