Welcome! Log in or Register

Super Disco Friends - Dimitri from Paris & DJ Muro

  • image
£5.50 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Dance & Electronic / Artist: Dimitri from Paris & DJ Muro / Audio CD released 2005-10-31 at Headphone Heroes

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      06.06.2009 10:54
      Very helpful




      If you like music on the funky side, with a disco feel throughout, then this is the CD for you!

      In all world where most music is now the product of some reality TV show or 'celebrity', you have to look into some of the rarer releases to find the really original music. Pop music serves it's purpose, but for me I like to discover new tracks that aren't featured on a 'Now that's what I call music...' compliation.

      If you're like me, then you'll this CD. Each CD from start to finish is full of great music, perfectly mixed by two DJ's at the top of their game.

      As I mentioned at the start, the music is funky disco (tracks dating from around the 70's and 80's in most cases) and the track listing features great songs you may know, and ones you may not - but that's part of the enjoyment. The overall feel of the album is feel good, uplifting music that makes you want to dance around like a lunatic.

      If you fancy trying something new music wise, then take a chance on this one....a joy to behold!


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 TJ Swann - Get Fly (Re-Edit)
    2 Nice & Tight Band - Let's Get High (On The Music) (Re-Edit)
    3 Symbol 8 - I Thought You Wanted To Dance
    4 Paul Cacia - Saved By Your Love (Re-Edit)
    5 Hot Ice - Dancin' Free
    6 Silver Platinum & Gold - Dance With Me - Parts 1&2 (Re-Edit)
    7 Delilah - Are You Ready (Re-Edit)
    8 Mantus & Omega 88 - Boogie To The Top (Re-Edit)
    9 Wabine Productions - The Martians Visit
    10 Freedom Suite - Come Closer
    11 Spartacus - Mother Sucker
    12 Family - Family Affair
    13 War - Good Good Feeling
    14 Rhond Durand - Disco Fever - Parts 1&2 (Re-Edit)
    15 Philly Devotions - Hurts So Bad

    Disc #2 Tracklisting
    1 Love Bug Starski & The Harlem World Crew - Positive Life
    2 Family Plann - Shake It Up
    3 Jackie Robinson - Pussy Footer
    4 Steve Arrington - Nobody Can Be You
    5 Plunky & Oneness Of Juju - Jack Pot
    6 Gino Soccio - Try It Out
    7 Direct Current - Everybody Here Must Party
    8 John Davis & The Monster Orchestra - I Can't Stop
    9 The Love Unlimited Orchestra - My Sweet Summer Suite
    10 Archie Bell & The Drells - Can't Get Enough Of Your Love
    11 East Side Connection - Frisco Disco
    12 In Search Of Orchestra - Phenomena Theme
    13 Edwin Starr - I Just Wanna Do My Thing
    14 Nice & Nasty 3 - The Ultimate Rap
    15 AVONN - Every Body Get Down
    16 Mass Production - People Get Up
    17 The Sparkles - Trying To Get Over
    18 Chantal Curtis - Get Another Love

Products you might be interested in