Welcome! Log in or Register

Super Extra Gravity - Cardigans

  • image
£3.15 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: Cardigans / Audio CD released 2005-10-17 at Polydor

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      01.07.2009 22:46
      Very helpful



      One of my favourite albums ever. Their best work, in my view.

      Other than a few tracks I had heard in the media over the years (Lovefool and My Favourite Game in particular) this album was the first I ever heard of the Cardigans. I have since collected their others, but this remains my favourite.

      The Single "I Need Some Fine Wine and You, You Need to Be Nicer" has become one of my favourite songs, but there is nothing on this album I dislike. It is one of those special albums that I listen to from beginning to end without even thinking about it.

      The band has varied their sound considerably over the years, so it is unsurprising that this is somewhat different from their earlier work. The production is particularly clean and crisp which suits Nina's crystal clear voice beautifully.

      If you like this one, I would recommend "Long Gone Before Daylight" as a follow up listen; it's the most similar to this one musically, and almost as perfect.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Losing A Friend
    2 Godspell
    3 Drip Drop Teardrop
    4 Overload
    5 I Need Some Fine Wine And You, You Need To Be Nicer
    6 Don't Blame Your Daughter (Diamonds)
    7 Little Black Cloud
    8 In The Round
    9 Holy Love
    10 Good Morning Joan
    11 And Then You Kissed Me II
    12 Bonus Tracks
    13 Give Me Your Eyes
    14 Slow

Products you might be interested in