Welcome! Log in or Register

Sweetest Love - Katherine Jenkins

  • image
£1.73 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Classical / Artist: Katherine Jenkins / Audio CD released 2011-03-14 at Spectrum Audio

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      26.06.2011 17:44
      Very helpful



      Good if you don't own a Katherine album!

      Sweetest Love is the most recent album from Welsh classical singer Katherine Jenkins. The album was released in the United Kingdom in March 2011 and so is very recent. What I can't believe is the fact that the album is currently selling for just £2.99 which I think is amazing value considering that the album was only released a couple of months back.

      ~* Songlist *~

      1) The Flower Duet 2) Somewhere Over The Rainbow Live 3) Sweetest Love 4) The Prayer 5) Rejoice 6) Kiss From A Rose 7) Absence 8) En Aranjuez Con Tu Amor 9) Habenera 10) Questo e Per Te 11) In Paradisum 12) Bailero 13) Cinema Paradiso (Se) 14) Pachelbel's Canon

      It wasn't until I bought this album that I realised that these are not brand new songs - they are in fact songs taken from her other albums - so a kind of greatest hits album, which I was a bit disappointed about. No wonder it was selling so cheap.

      There are some good songs on this album, although the one song which stands out the most for me is definetely the song 'Somewhere Over The Rainbow'. Whatsmore is the fact that it is live and so the song really feels 'alive' and is very emotional to listen to.

      Katherine as always sounds fantastic on this album. She has such a beautiful voice and her vocal range is just amazing. She can hit the really high notes as well as the really low ones, and with power too. I also like the fact that she will take on any song, no matter how challenging and still succeed.

      This album is quite emotional, yet I love it's laid back feel which means that it is a great album to listen to whilst chilling out!

      If you are a fan of Katherine's and already have all of her albums then I wouldn't recommend getting this album as it is just a waste of money as you will already have the songs on the other albums. However, if you do like Katherine but don't own any of her albums, then I would recommend this album to you.

      Thanks for reading!
      June 2011
      xd o-n-z-x (also posted under xdonzx on ciao)


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 The Flower Duet
    2 Somewhere Over The Rainbow LIVE
    3 Sweetest Love
    4 The Prayer
    5 Rejoice
    6 Kiss From A Rose
    7 Absence
    8 En Aranjuez con tu amor
    9 Habanera
    10 Questo e Per Te
    11 In Paradisum
    12 Bailero
    13 Cinema Paradiso (Se)
    14 Pachelbel's Canon

Products you might be interested in