Welcome! Log in or Register

Teenage Politics - MxPx

  • image
1 Review

Genre: Rock - Pop Rock / Artist: MxPx / Audio CD released 2000-09-04 at Tooth and Nail

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      03.08.2009 21:02
      Very helpful



      an average mxpx album

      Teenage politics is the second album from the punk band MxPx, there first album had been a success in gaining them some fans, the band had a fast paced punk style however their first album wasn't the best recording quality and even though the songs were good I'm sure this affected the bands sales, so initially it was good to hear improvement from that department on this album.

      The first song Sugarcoated Poison Apple is a good one, however I think the singing could be a little better in parts and it seems that his efforts seem to die out throughout the song till the end. However the song starts well with a nice lyrical beginning with a good guitar part as well.

      Teenage politics is a song driven by the guitar, that is until the singing comes in and then the two seem to battle it out throughout the rest of the song, which is kind of nice to hear, there seems to be a lot of energy in this song and the lyrics are pretty good too, so this is one of my favourites.

      Money tree I think had to be my absolute favourite off this album though, its got a high guitar opening which sounds pretty funky. The lyrics are really good but mainly the way they are sung goes against the guitar and drums a little and it sound imaginative and inventive and that's the main reason why I like this track so much amongst the others.

      I'm the bad guy demonstrates the different singing voice that he has. He is a great singer when singing fast music, slow music, soft and hard. This is him singing a little harder than he usually does as well but it still sounds good. The lyrics seem to be meaningful to him, he mentions Jesus in this song, and as the band are a Christian punk band perhaps this is not unusual however it's the first song iv ever heard him actually talk about his Christianity in.

      1. Sugarcoated Poison Apple
      2. Do & Don't
      3. Teenage Politics
      4. Punk Rawk Show
      5. Opposite of Intellect, The
      6. False Fiction
      7. Falling Down
      8. Moneytree
      9. Rainyday
      10. Like Sand Through the Hourglass... So Are the Days of Our Lives
      11. Democracy
      12. Something More
      13. Different Things
      14. Misunderstanding
      15. Study Humans
      16. Inquiring Minds Want to Know
      17. I'm the Bad Guy
      18. Americanism
      19. (Untitled) - (hidden track)

      This album wasn't bad by any means, and I enjoyed most of it however it just failed to offer any amazing tracks and so it remained a bit mediocre in my eyes, if you're into the band its still worth the money but if not then id go with one of their other albums.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Sugarcoated Poison Apple
    2 Do And Don't
    3 Teenage Politics
    4 Punk Rawk Show
    5 Opposite Of Intellect
    6 False Fiction
    7 Falling Down
    8 Moneytree
    9 Rainyday
    10 Like Sand Through The Hourglass So Are The Days Of Our Lives
    11 Democracy
    12 Something More
    13 Different Things
    14 Misunderstanding
    15 Study Humans
    16 Inquiring Minds Want To Know
    17 I'm The Bad Guy
    18 Americanism
    19 Delores

Products you might be interested in