Welcome! Log in or Register

Tervaskanto - Korpiklaani

  • image
£2.95 Best Offer by: amazon.co.uk marketplace See more offers
1 Review

Genre: Folk / Artist: Korpiklaani / Audio CD released 2007-07-02 at Napalm

  • Sort by:

    * Prices may differ from that shown

  • Write a review >
    How do you rate the product overall? Rate it out of five by clicking on one of the hearts.
    What are the advantages and disadvantages? Use up to 10 bullet points.
    Write your reviews in your own words. 250 to 500 words
    Number of words:
    Write a concise and readable conclusion. The conclusion is also the title of the review.
    Number of words:
    Write your email adress here Write your email adress

    Your dooyooMiles Miles

    1 Review
    Sort by:
    • More +
      16.02.2009 18:06
      Very helpful



      A must listen album for a folk or metal fan

      Tervaskanto is Korpiklaani's 4th full album and was released in 2007, the band are pretty prolific at putting albums out a the moment and it's hard to catch up but this is the best release so far by the Finnish folk metal band in my view.

      The album starts off with a highly enjoyable catchy track called "Let's Drink", one the Irish would certainly be fond of as drinking and folk music are combined to create a track which sounds like a lively pub in a bygone era.

      The band then continue in rich form of writing decent songs about nature, their title-track which translates to resinous stump is awesomely catchy even though I have absolutely no idea what they are on about and am not convinced I would if I sought out a translation for the lyrics.

      The music has a wonderful melody to it throughout, it beats their other work hands down and I struggle to see them reaching the dizzy heights of this album again - if they do, the album will have to be a true masterpiece as this a classic fusion of folk and metal. It's hard to pick a favourite track, as this album is near faultless, as mentioned before I like the first two tracks a lot and for a bit of variation we could throw in the raw shantyish Misty Fields which makes superb use of violins and the more melodical Running With Wolves.


      Login or register to add comments
  • Product Details

    Disc #1 Tracklisting
    1 Let's Drink
    2 Tervaskanto
    3 Viima
    4 Veriset Aparat
    5 Running With the Wolves
    6 Liekkion Isku
    7 Palovana
    8 Karhunkaatolaulu
    9 Misty Fields
    10 Vesilahden Verajilla
    11 Nordic Feast

Products you might be interested in